We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate in customer service, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Save Saved
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Wine Wanderlust
Ranked #2 of 25 hotels in Napa
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ultimate in customer service, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Andaz Napa is the ultimate in customer service! Check-in was seamless and easy. Free parking, free snacks. A wonderful outdoor patio on the second floor with fire pits and cabanas to enjoy your wine. The bar on the first floor was excellent. Service was an A+. Very close to everything downtown, great shops, restaurants, wine tasting rooms. The place to stay in Napa! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    590
    274
    59
    15
    7
See reviews for
71
613
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights as part of a Girl's Weekend during crush season. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Napa and within walking distance of lots of cute shops and good restaurants. I picked largely based on location, but also because the room size was generally bigger than other hotels and the double occupancy rooms were two king beds (as opposed to two queens). Before I arrived, the concierge was lovely enough to make some restaurant suggestions and reservations. She also recommended a wine tour (Platypus Tours - $99/ea) that was very reasonable (and a ton of fun)!

The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was amazing and the marble bathroom was roomy and well-lit. The mini-bar was complimentary - that's right, drink as much soda or water and have as many snacks as you want, all at no charge. There is a fancy coffee maker in the room and when we ran out of coffee pods, we called downstairs and more arrived in just a few minutes. The room comes with a DVD player and the hotel has a large collection of movies you can check out for free.

The hotel lobby is very upscale and contemporary in design. They greeted me with a glass of complimentary wine and advised of the hotel's many amenities. They offer a daily happy hour with complimentary wine and snacks. They also offer free chair massages - sure it's just 15 minutes (and a subtle advertisement for a nearby spa), but it was a really nice touch. In the morning, you can pick up a complimentary paper, some fresh fruit and various coffees and juices.

Every time we left or returned to the hotel, a friendly staffer opened the doors for us and greeted us by name. The hotel also has an outdoor area with a fire pit and a bar - super nice and a good place to taste some of the wines you purchased during your visit to local wineries.

Although we didn't try it, I've heard the on-site restaurant has one of the best breakfasts in town. And I heard that from many people, none of whom work for the hotel. Next time, I will try it for sure because the choices we made on our own came with mixed results.

I've stayed at many hotels over the years. This place had just the right combination of polite staff, friendly and helpful suggestions and a real sense of being welcome - all without the goal of increasing revenue to the hotel. If I were staying in Napa again, I would not hesitate to stay at Andaz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is right downtown Napa, beautifully kept and the service from the valet parking, the welcome when we arrived, the speed of checkin by Ipod was first rate. We especially commend Marcella and Elsie for their care. Our hand-cap accessible room was beautiful, comfortable,and thoughtfully outfitted. Breakfast was very tasty, and the servers were pleasant and service was prompt. An altogether delightful experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I planned on staying two nights in the Harvest Suite.
Unfortunately, we had to leave after only one night, due to an emergency. The staff are
excellent!! From check in to check out.
We are seasoned travelers "40ish" The harvest suite was nice, but this is where
they are 4 stars .
#1. There should be a water faucet in the front living room. Who wants to wake
up early, close the door and then have to go back in to the bathroom and get
water for the coffee maker. All without waking your partner.
#2. The air conditioner only goes down to 68. Ok it's November. But,
once you turn on the double sided fireplace and take a bath. It may be
60 outside, but your bedroom is now 80. Let us regulate the temperature.
Would we stay here again? Yes. only if there was more to do in Napa.
Oxbow and the river walk were good, but not great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Amazing, cool rooms, friendly staff, good restaurant, right in the center of downtown. Prices are very reasonable. Be sure to check out bistro sabor just down the street for interesting and tasty Mexican food. This is my new base for future wine tasting ops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night during Thanksgiving weekend and loved the convenience and personal service that Napa Andaz offered. The rooms were beautiful and location was right in the heart of downtown Napa. Free parking, gym passes, snacks, wine tasting were nice perks. Would recommend to anyone visiting the napa valley region.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I just got back from staying at the Andaz over Thanksgiving for our anniversary. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt like VIP's. They upgraded our room because of our anniversary, and it was definitely one of the most beautiful hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. We felt guilty for leaving our room the two night we stayed there because it was so nice. We enjoyed a nice glass of rose out by the fire one night and met some other couples. The concierge was very helpful and took care of our dinner reservations for us. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#7 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.