We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersGold level
Bloomington, MN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I only stayed here one night, but my husband and I had a great experience. We would definitely return. We appreciated that although they didn't have a gym, they had a partnership with a gym on the same block, so we were able to work out. It is also walking distance to many great local restaurants.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    295
    63
    15
    14
See reviews for
76
665
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we loved this hotel. Pam, the conierge could not have been more helpful . We communicated a lot via email prior to our trip regarding wineries and restaurants. This hotel is very centrally located in Napa. it is within walking distance to the great restaurants and sights in napa. The room was perfect with a partial view of the hills. Check in was speedy as was check out. Loved the complimentary shoulder massage and wine and beer. I will be back here for sure!!

Room Tip: we asked for a room in the back with partial mountain view and loved it. not sure about other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a super hotel with a great staff of helpful people. Our room was very large and comfortable. The common areas were always buzzing. Water with lemon and coffee are free in the lobby. Close to many great wineries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arrived at this very chic boutique hotel and was pleasantly surprised to be brought up to a suite with a terrace! The people are extremely helpful, and treat each guest as a VIP. Recommendations for restaurants were wonderful and allowed us to discover some very local places... The suite is very elegantly designed and has all the necessary amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable! (Unfortunately the pull out bed in the sofa where our boys slept was not...)
A wonderful experience and an unexpected surprise.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Andaz Napa in November for two nights and it was a terrific experience - one of the best hotel stays ever. Why so great? This hotel does everything right. No added on "resort fees" no added on internet access, no aded on gym fees (all of the above my pet peeves about hotels). Even the non-alcohol items in the minibar are included in the room rate.
The room is beautiful, the bed sooooo comfortable, the layout of the room is brilliant (that swivelling large flat screen tv is awesome). The staff is friendly and servine-oriented. The restaurant is solid, the bar has a couple of top-flight mixologists. What more could you ask for in a hotel?
Hotels across America - take your cue from Andaz Napa. They are doing everything right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the very moment that you walk into the lobby, you are treated as a special guest. You are greeted by staff who are waiting for you with their iPads to check you in. The rooms were very newly decorated and upscale. Towels could have been a little nicer, but verything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: Room #518 was a larger king room and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This was my first experience of a (Hyatt) ANDAZ hotel I was most impressed. The check-in was quick, friendly & efficient. I was given a lovely room on the 5th floor - everything you could want, but what impressed me most was not only the high quality of the fittings & furnishings but also the attention to detail right down to a pencil sharpener & rubber/eraser on the desk & even toothpaste in the bathroom.
The non-alchoholic drinks in mini-bar were complimentary & there was a handy coffee machine. Wifi is free & fast. The bed was very comfortable & ensured a great night's sleep.
Room service was prompt & polite. The location is excellent for downtown Napa & for touring the stunning Napa valley
The only thing left to say is - many other hotels could learn alot from the standards set by the Andaz Napa!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.