We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room in Fab Boutique Hotel in Downtown Napa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Spacious Room in Fab Boutique Hotel in Downtown Napa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

With early planning, got a great $200 rate for high season (low season $120-160 ) and $40 breakfast credit daily. Boutique Avia now part of Hyatt chain. With Hyatt credit card, got room upgrade to Tub Suite Room. Spacious modern room with rustic elegance, fireplace shared w/living and sleeping space. Huge 2 person tub in bedroom (romantic), large marble bathroom w/separate huge shower. Great service, only markdown is maids ignore Do Not Disturb Sign, woke us up Sat when we were sleeping in. As nice as any W Hotel. Lobby is very cool looking, hopping bar and huge couch over fireplace to lounge. Location is perfect for strolling downtown and easy drive to wineries and outlet shopping. But hotel is not pet friendly (unlike Westin Napa). Access to gym and indoor pool next door is free. Wi fi internet is free also. Loved it, will be back. But when we travel with our dog, we stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    353
    73
    17
    15
See reviews for
96
823
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

WE stayed for 5 days at this incredible hotel in June. Everyone was so nice and helpful. It was so convenient to park the car for the evening and then walk from the hotel to restaurants. I am pretty picky about clean and neat and this hotel was wonderful. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

I stay in napa 3-4 times a year and always prefer the newer more modern hotels, I'm not a big b&b fan. Last week I stayed at the AVIA for the first time and had a great time. The hotel is done in a rustic modern style that is comfortable and tasteful with clean lines. Everything is just the right size for the hotel, none of spaces felt too crowded and alternatively there was never a feeling of being in a big empty hotel. I had a king tub room that had an awesome rain shower in the long large carrera marble bathroom along with a soaking tub placed in the bedroom next to the bed in front of the in-room fireplace that divided the bed space from a living room with a 2nd flatscreen tv, couch and chair. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very quiet as all the floors and walls are concrete. As far as location goes you can't beat it if you want a centralized location in downtown napa that's walking distance to all the best restaurants, bars, wine tasting rooms and entertainment. There is ample free parking in the clay street garage directly behind the hotel with easy access off the breezeway behind the hotel that makes for quick in and out if desired. I highly recommend the AVIA and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Was a very nice hotel in the middle of the city. Great restaurants close by and the staff was very nice and helpful. Nothing bad to say about Avia and we will defenitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

My husband and I are diamond preferred Hyatt members, so we decided to book this hotel for the points and a few extras. Upon booking, we were told the hotel was sold out so we were not eligible for the free room upgrade. When we arrived, they were able to get us that upgrade and we were put in a suite with a two-way fireplace from the living room into the bedroom, oversized tub, and the bathroom had a huge rain shower. It was so clean and looked brand new. Definitely one of the best upgrades from Hyatt!

The location was top notch- easy walking distance to dozens of restaurants, shops, and bars. Also, easy and beautiful drive to all the wineries. Everything we went to was within a 10-minute drive.

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant (also a free perk of being a diamond member). It was so good- all the food tasted gourmet and fresh- and we're picky eaters. However, had it not been free, we may have gone elsewhere due to their high prices ($5 small glass of orange juice).

Also of note, I did not see a single child in this hotel. I had seen several families walking around the town, and even children in the bars, but to my knowledge, none staying in this hotel.

Great, quiet, romantic hotel! We will undoubtedly stay here next time we visit Napa!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on business. The location is the best in downtown Napa. Warm decor, nicely updated hotel. Very clean, rooms are a good size, bathrooms are large, staff is seriously well trained and very helpful. They went out of their way to make sure any special requests we had were met. Parking is in a garage in the back, just a short walk around the corner. Didnt eat at the restaurant, but friends said it was excellent. Overall, a great hotel in Napa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I planned a Napa getaway, 2 nights in San Fran and 3 in Napa. There is a toy store next to the hotel that has very unique items for all children of all ages. The hotel staff are friendly and always looking to help you - the concierge booked our dinners (French Laundry is booked a year in advance people!) and all of our wine tours. The gym next door is convenient and just a walk away. You must try the hangover helper juices in the morning - they are fabulous and required after all of the free wine tastings that occur in the hotel lobby - one night they even had someone giving out free massages.

Enjoy the tub with the lovely sea salts in your room!

Dinner at the Westin is very good also and the hotel will not only make the reservations for you but arrange transportation.

The Avia is the only place to stay in Napa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
0.5 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
8.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
8.7 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.