We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avia Hotel a nice base for traveling Napa and Sonoma.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Napa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Napa to your Saves list
Andaz Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Avia Hotel a nice base for traveling Napa and Sonoma.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hotel was modern, clean and close to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front...rooms at side and back have horrible views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    313
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
82
720
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I recently visited Napa and I found this place through TripAdvisor. Napa itself is kind of a "sleepy" town, though obviously people are heading up that way mainly for wine tasting. We would definitely go back to this place though! The service was fantastic, concierge was knowledgeable and our room was great! We got upgraded to a room with a "soaking tub" which was kind of neat because it was a tub right in the living room and the TV was on a swivel so we could laze about in the tub, watch TV and just relax! It is within walking distance to all of the restaurants and shopping in the area.

Breakfast was delicious though a tad pricey. Overall a great experience and we would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We got a steal of a deal for Thanksgiving so no complaints about what we got for the $. Very nice room with double fireplace and comfortable bed. It is true what others said about potential noise if you are by elevators and there were very few staying at the hotel. Fire pit on the terrace was a nice touch. Very convenient to park the car and walk to shops and restaurants. Have stayed at the Avia in Savannah, GA - equally nice! Also good to have a hotel where you can open the windows!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

An excellent hotel,very friendly staff and comfortable rooms;the terrace with open pit fires was a lovely place to relax in the evening with a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to the restaurants and shops. Free self parking in back. Wine bar in the lobby. Staff is great. We upgraded to a LUX Suite: 1 King Bed:Studio Suite:Living area w/sofa Oversized shower with waterfall shower. The room was modern, blackout drapes were a plus. We enjoyed the fireplace. Plenty of room for two. What I didn't like is that we were put by the elevator, and it got loud. We could also hear people on the street so this may not be a big problem now, it could a problem for some at peak season. The bed was mushy, thankfully I didn't wake up with a back ache, so Hyatt it's time to change the beds.

Room Tip: I used the HYATT site and it offered an upgrade for $9.00 more a night so book low and get the upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at Avia Napa at the end of September. The hotel is conveniently located to in downtown Napa. You can walk to many restaurants and bars locally. The rooms are spotless and should you choose there is no need to leave the hotel as they have a nice restaurant and nice terrace with a fireplace. It is located on the 2nd floor. The hotel does not have a pool or a fitness center. However, the hotel provides passes for the gym next door. Overall we had a good stay at Avia Napa. The concierges (two women) were very nice and helpful and made the stay more enjoyable with their tips for a massage place and wineries.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to be quiet overall. However, a higher room, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Avia. The rooms were clean, easily accessible, and decorated nicely. The decoration style was more modern than cozy, but it did have a level of coziness. My husband, our friends, and I loved sitting outside by the fire pit with a fabulous glass of wine on a chilly night.

The staff including the concierge was very helpful. The concierge provided wine tasting coupons, gave great recommendations, and made any reservations we needed. Although we went during a very busy week for Napa (Film Festival weekend), I did not feel like the hotel was overcrowded or extra loud. I would say that the busy weekend bought a higher price tag, but it was worth it compared to other places with the same rate.

We liked the location of the Avia because we prefer to walk to dinner after a day of wine tasting. Downtown Napa is a fun place to walk around. We would definitely stay at the Avia again.

Wishes: We wished the hotel had a hot tub. The hotel bar only had wine & beer. After of a long day of wine drinking our group needed a little change up, but the hotel did not have the option. Luckily, the bar across the street met our needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Napa

Address: 1450 First Street, Napa, CA 94559-2843 (Formerly AVIA Napa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andaz Napa. A fresh, relaxed take on modern travel that embodies the art of living well by infusing local authentic experiences, inspiring design the highest levels of service and a sophisticated sense of place. This lifestyle boutique hotel combines understated elegance with all the enthusiasm of a gracious local host, ideally situated in the heart of downtown Napa. Steps away are various attractions such as world-class wine tasting rooms and restaurants, boutique shopping, art museums, The Napa Valley Opera House, Uptown Theater and much more. The uniqueness of Andaz begins the moment you arrive. An Andaz host will greet you, and can check you in on the way to your room or you can take a moment and enjoy a complimentary beverage in the Andaz lounge while you check in. Our lounge is an open, communal space that replaces the traditional lobby and is perfect for drinks in the evening or a quick coffee in the morning. Our rooms feature luxurious king beds, 9-foot ceilings, hickory hardwood floors, and Eastern White Marble bathrooms with oversized walk-in showers and waterfall shower heads. We also offer complimentary wired and wireless internet, complimentary self-parking and complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Amex, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Napa Hotel Napa
Avia Hotel Napa
Andaz Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.