We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most romantic B&B in the Napa Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Candlelight Inn Napa Valley to your Saves list
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Most romantic B&B in the Napa Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Googled romantic B&B's in Napa, and the Candlelight Inn came up. The decision to give it a try was my best in a very long time. Sam, the other hosts and staff, were extremely friendly, never short of suggestions for sights, wineries, and exquisite food, and bent over backwards at every opportunity to make our stay more enjoyable. All of my future romantic trips to Napa will include the Candlelight Inn.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    43
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
481
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Candlelight Inn. The rooms were gorgeous and the food was great. I especially loved the cheese and fruit plates!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

As we drove through Napa to arrive at the Candlelight Inn I must admit I was a little apprehensive that the destination was going to be a letdown. We passed the Napa Premium Outlets first and then the neighborhood of the Inn doesn't give you a clue that anything as nice as this Inn could be tucked away there, but it surely is.
Entering their driveway relaxed my fears. It is surrounded by the loveliest trees and garden. The peaceful and quiet space immediately transports you away from a city atmosphere and when you ring the doorbell, (you are entering someone's home, after all) the welcoming hello of Scott, the Innkeeper for the day, envelopes you in instant friendship!
The interiors don't disappoint either.
Everything gleams and shines with cleanliness and coziness. The dining room and living room are the first sign of welcome; candies are set out to nibble; the magazines and newspapers are current and they even provided umbrellas should the weather turn to rain! Scott gave us a little tour of the Inn and showed where to grab a snack and glass of wine should we get the munchies later and he showed us where our breakfast would be served the following morning. Heaven!
The breakfast room was already set. It overlooks the big swimming pool and the back deck where I can imagine, in the summer, is a great place for a barbecue since I saw a big one tucked under a cover.
Our room was the highlight. It was tastefully decorated and very cozy. We overlooked the pool and gazebo in back. Scott apologized that our room didn't have a tub.I must say we didn't miss it. The shower was large and had dual shower heads. Fancy! The bedroom had the requisite Brass Bed (which did NOT squeak. Yay!) plus a flat screen TV and a boom box with two CDs. (I haven't listened to Basia since the 90s but I welcomed the nostalgia!) There was a cute closet with ironing board and iron. Dressers and plenty of room to make the room your own which we did. The ONLY complaint here was that our neighbors were very loud at midnight and failed to take into consideration that other guests might be sleeping. There will always be rude people wherever you go so i can't blame the Inn.
Breakfast the next day, which was Valentine's Day, was fabulous. First, the fragrant aroma of scones and muffins baking was hard to resist. Sam, the owner of the Inn, poured us orange juice and then asked if we'd like something added to it and popped a small bottle of Champagne! Happy V. Day. The first course, yes there were three courses, was as delicious as the main course. Coffee was nice and strong and I could go on and on...
To wrap it all up: We loved the Inn and the friendly staff and owner. Don''t hesitate to book a room and I am sure you will enjoy your stay. 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. Sam, our host, was extremely accomodating and made us feel so comfortable in this restful place. He also served as a great resource in discovering Napa Valley wineries. From the beautiful touches throughout the inn (cheese plates and sweets in the afternoon after a day of tasting), to the wine tasting in the evening, to the delicious breakfast served to individual tables, we left feeling lucky we were able to get a reservation. We would stay again in a heartbeat, you will too!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Candlelight Inn, located near the old downtown area of Napa, is an excellent B&B choice in Napa. The location of the inn might, for some, be a bit spotty, however: it is located across the major area freeway in a worn and tired neighborhood, but the inn itself is impeccably maintained, has a separate parking area, and the street is quiet and safe. This location, 3/4 m. distant from the center of the town, however, may work to its advantage, particularly since the neighborhood is extremely quiet at night. The inn occupies a beautiful 20th C. Tudor house with 10 comfortably decorated and very clean rooms, some of which contain large jacuzzi tubs for two. Beds and linen are new, fresh, and luxurious. The inn has a pool--apparently closed during the winter period--and gracefully decorated strolling and seating areas in the front and rear of the inn. During this off-season, the inn is very quiet, but we noticed one small problem that aggravated our sleeping. We had reserved the Candlelight Suite, located on the second floor of the inn. It's large and beautifully decorated. A portion of the suite, however, is located over the kitchen of the inn, and we discovered on our second night that the kitchen's professional refrigeration unit generated a low-intensity vibration/sound which we could hear through our bed, which unfortunately is located directly above and adjacent to the wall that anchors the refrigeration unit. Sam, the innkeeper, immediately offered to move us to another room in the inn.
One of the great pleasures of this particular inn is the breakfast service and medley of food offerings, which have been carefully designed for discerning guests. Scott, the second partner in this venture, has been trained at one of the great culinary schools of the U.S., and his expertise is demonstrated in the selection and preparation of the morning breakfasts. I have travelled and visited B & B inns in several states and multiple European countries; this breakfast is the strong point and highly recommended. Sam and Scott are personable and knowledgeable hosts.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

We arrived in Napa on a beautiful January day and having driven around the Valley sightseeing it was a pleasure to find the Candlelight Inn so easily. We were greeted warmly at the door and shown to our amazing and luxurious room for the next two nights. This pretty room fitted with a massive jacuzzi and fireplace also looked out to the charming pool and garden in the back of the building. We started with the complimentary splits of Mumm Brut and some Lindor truffles which was a lovely way to kick off our amazing two nights in Napa.
Although I never made it to breakfast my boyfriend kindly brought their amazing coffee to get our days started and I wish I had asked where it was from because it was no average cop of joe. All in all couldn't have asked for a better location and more beautiful setting for this romantic getaway!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We enjoyed the beautiful room, helpful hosts, wine tasting in the dining room, and the delicious three-course breakfast. The fireplace heated up our room in about ten minutes, and the two person tub was incredibly romantic. Gorgeous decor inside the Inn surrounded by beautifully manicured garden. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.