We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Candlelight Inn Napa Valley to your Saves list
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We picked the Candlelight Inn for our first B&B experience. It was everything we imagined and more. We felt as if we were at home from the moment we walked in the door. The rooms are beautiful and cozy and each one is unique. The smell of fresh coffee fills the breakfast room early in the morning and there are flowers fresh from the backyard garden throughout the house. What made our stay perfect was the service. Sam and Scott took the time to talk to us and get to know us and then gave us suggestions on where to go based on what they thought we would like. They were spot on. From vineyards to dinners to drinks! We cannot thank them enough for making our trip special! We loved our time there so much that we ended up staying a second night. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the house have small patios and great sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    43
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
481
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

While the cancelation policy of the Candlelight Inn is expressly noted in its website ($35 for any cancelation) so I can't claim not to have known when we first made our reservations, I find it hard to justify being charged that amount for a reservation that I canceled two months prior. My wife and I had planned to spend three nights in San Francisco for the Escape from Alcatraz triathlon and then three in Napa but, due to some medical problems, that is not going to happen. While we had no problem at all in canceling our reservation in San Francisco at a very popular hotel the Candlelight Inn simply sent a return email indicating the $35 charge. Just keep it in mind if you choose to make reservations at this B and B.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was my wife's first visit to Napa Valley and we were there two nights. We were worried. Napa has a reputation for being overly commercial and we wanted a guaranteed nice time. We could not have done better than elect to stay at the Candlelight Inn. Convenient, clean, upscale, romantic, I could go on. Our room was nothing less than opulent and opened up directly onto the garden & beautiful pool. Breakfast was delicious. A refrigerator stocked with wine & snacks was available 7x24. The host pointed us to the best wineries given our interests.

I am tempted to say a few bad things about it just to keep others away and ensure availability next time, but fact is I can't think of a single thing they could have done better. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
461 helpful votes 461 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had two rooms for our family including the candlelight suite (with steam bath) and a downstairs suite with giant spa/hot tub and fireplace at the foot of the bed. Very comfortable and cozy - felt like home. Wonderful way to spend Christmas! Breakfasts were gourmet events with a nice surprise each day. Wines (including port), coffee, cheese plates, chocolate plates etc. were available for guests to graze at will. Nice gardens with redwoods and other impressive trees, veranda, and pool. The staff were very friendly and sophisticated, and provided unlimited discussion and recommendations for activities in the area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed a few nights at Candlelight Inn which was a perfect choice. It has an easy access to vineyards and it’s a very charming Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The early morning fresh coffees served close to the rooms were great convenience. Everyone was very friendly and had excellent hospitality. The breakfasts were like journeys every morning – always something surprising and delicious! We will be back when we return to Napa.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I just took a wonderful vacation from LA to Napa, driving up Pacific Coast Highway. We choose to stay at the Candlight Inn after reading all the positive reviews and we were not dissapointed...we had such a wonderful stay! We were tucked away from some of busier downtown Napa places to stay. The Candlelight Inn was quiet, relaxing, and romantic. We can't say enough about how welcoming and helpful the staff are. Sam, Scott, and Dan were always willing to answer questions and give suggestions about vineyards, restaurants, etc. We also can't say enough about what amazing breakfasts we had! Each morning we were served the most delicious food...the french toast and banana pancakes were some of our favorites. We would highly recommend the Candlelight Inn to everyone and plan on staying there our next Napa trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is so beautiful and clean! They think of everything! The staff is very friendly and attentive, but not in an obtrusive way. The breakfasts are KILLER! There are always snacks, soft drinks, coffee, wine, etc available in the evening. Oh! and port too, it was delish! Would definitely recommend this top notch B&B to anyone going to Napa. The location is very convenient too. Day trips to all the vineyards are very easily done.

Room Tip: Lady Brittany had a great view and was quiet. It was a litte smaller than other rooms we were able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.