We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa get-a-way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Candlelight Inn Napa Valley to your Saves list
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alameda, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Napa get-a-way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A great Bed & Breakfast with a friendly, knowledgeable staff to help with dinning reservations, wine tasting, and a host of other activities that Napa has to offer. The breakfast was fabulous. Our room was very spacious and even had it's own very large hot tub. It was great with the champagne. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and garden have the best views and settings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    43
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
481
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Candlelight Inn for a weekend in October 2012. The Inn was in a great location about 3/4 of a mile from downtown Napa and close to many wineries. The breakfast was 3 courses and was wonderful filled with great ingredients! Each night during our stay a local winery came and presented a wine tasting. This was a great way to do a tasting "close to home"!! In addition the Inn prepared matching food for the tasting which was fantastic!

The staff was beyond helpful, directing us to local dinning and of course wine.

We stayed in the wine keeper room. This was on the first floor and had a large space and a good size bathroom. I was a stall shower (just in case that is an issue for you).

The Inn also has a beautiful pool, which was heated to 85 degrees. We didn't swim, but enjoyed the comfortable chairs (lots of them too) to relax and enjoy the views.

The added feature of beverages and snacks in the frig, homemade chocolate cake (help yourself!!) and cookies... made our stay complete!

Thank you candlelight Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We first went to Napa 15 yrs ago for our honeymoon and this was a return. The Candlelight Inn was perfect for our stay. The room's decor and accomadations were first class. The 3 course breakfast was a great way to start a day of wine tasting. The staff was gracious, knowledgeable and very helpful in planning each day's activities. We look forward to returning soon and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in the Napa area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Candlelight Inn, our only regret was we didn’t have enough time to stay longer. We were delighted with the accommodations, service, atmosphere and their attention to every detail.

I couldn’t think of a better place to begin our journey together, than the beautiful setting of The Candlelight, thank you for helping make it such a memorable moment for both of us.

We will most certainly be back when we have more time to enjoy the Inn and the entire Napa experience. I have recommended The Candlelight Inn to several friends and family members who I’m confident will soon be guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we stayed for two nights as part of our honeymoon, the Candlelight was a surprise for my wife and she couldn't be more happy and amazed! the house was beautiful and so was the room, breakfasts were incredible, we were very happy of having chosen this Inn to stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spent our second honeymoon at Candlelight Inn Napa in Sep this year...Despite reserving the room last minute, we were glad that we managed to snap one of the last room available - Winemaker Room. Though this room is right smack in the middle of the kitchen, it was not such a big deal as we were not in our room much anyways....
We love the candlelight INn!! The owners seem to know the secret of making guests happy - the word "FREEFLOW"!!All the wines, cheese plates, yummy biscuits,drinks, sweets and snacks are all for our taking.... We consider ourselves water and caffeine monsters! Since Candlelight supplies coffee/tea and water through out the day, this solved our grocery shopping issue! Very grateful for that!
Breakfast is a decadent affair!!!!!!! 3 course meal - starter, carbs and mains daily! The juice is freshly sqeezed and the coffee is fresh all day!!!
The location of Candlelight is also very ideal - about 5-8mins away from town centre; in a quiet and lovely residential area with not much traffic!
Another pro - beautiful, spacious and quiet backyard with a pool and a lovely smoking corner where my hubby could smoke his cigar...
Also, they have a wine tasting social night on Fridays and sat evenings...
We will definitely go back to Candlelight in a heartbeat!!!! (but will change to a quieter and larger room on our next trip!) Kudos to the Candlelight team !!

Room Tip: The Winemaker, though a tad more economical , can be a little noisy , esp during breakfast times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the beautiful Candlelight Inn for our honeymoon. It was the perfect place to celebrate and enjoy our time in Napa. Sam and his staff were amazingly helpful in setting up our tours and daily activities. The breakfasts were great and kept us full during our wine tastings. We also enjoyed the other available snacks, especially the cheese and fruit plate. The Inn is located a little bit away from downtown Napa, which makes it very quiet and private but still very easy to get around the area. We loved our stay in the Lady Heather room - the in-room hot tub was very relaxing after our day trips. We can't wait to return to Napa and this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlelight Inn Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn Napa Valley

Address: 1045 Easum Drive, Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn can be as public or private as you'd like. As a romantic getaway you'll find its quiet seclusion an inspiration for opening yourself to intimate moments. As a collaborator in providing world-class dining and touring experiences, Candlelight Inn proves the perfect ally.Whether soaking up sunshine by the pool or hiking the nearby hills, you'll know that you are in one of California's most prized destinations.Aware of its history, but not enraptured by it, the Candlelight Inn Napa Valley is a reflection of the rich cultural history of Wine Country and a hub of all the diverse and evolving landscapes around it. After a day enjoying the bounty of the surrounding environs, or at the end of a long evening spent ruminating around the dinner table, Candlelight Inn serves as the ideal space to transition or expand your mood. By Joseph Mora C.W.P. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Candlelight Inn Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Napa
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelight Inn Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.