We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time share” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Napa
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time share”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We booked this hotel on hotel tonight, we booked a king size bed in a luxury hotel.
We checked in paid 25. For resort fee, no problem.
We were given a map of were our room was, lots of bldg. it was a walk from the parking area to the bldg. I asked about having a bag person come out to parking lot to take us to our room. He was busy but would be out. We never saw him, wheeled our luggage around bldgs, swimming pool, saw a number for our room above a sliding glass dr. Walked around the bldg to look for a real dr. No the sliding glass dr was our dr. The room was old and worn, we were part of a condo that had a king room that could be closed off. I called the third party web site to complain about this room, the price we were paying. It was not a four star room. We were told they would change us to another room, we were moved to a second floor no elevator. The second room was nice, clean and pretty . Only one chair in the room, but everything else was updated. For the price the first room was the Pits, the second room was very nice. I almost think that when u book from a third part site u r given a bad room. The price from the third party site was the same as the hotels.

Room Tip: If you don't like the room ask to change to a updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your visit. I do want to start by apologizing that your first room was not what you were hoping it would be. We are in the middle of a major room renovation here on property and those sliding glass door entries will be a thing of the past. I am glad to read you did enjoy your second room. I am sorry that you did not receive this room the first time, so you didn't have the inconvenience of having to switch rooms. I do hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity as I am confident we can exceed your expectations next time.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    216
    139
    93
    53
See reviews for
120
314
10
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent Valentine's Day/weekend at Silverado Resort and Spa. I'm single and decided to visit the Silverado/Spa myself at the request of a friend. It was FANTASTIC!! I received a wonderful warm welcome, everyone was pleasant and helpful and the food was amazing. Saturday was my spa day and it was exactly what I needed. My massage, facial, mani/pedi and lunch were a pefect 10. I will return and would like to take golf lessons next time. I honestly cannot wait to book another trip:)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Kari,

We are so thrilled to read you had such a wonderful visit with us during Valentine's Day weekend. It sounds like you had the enjoyable and relaxing weekend you were looking for. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille Værløse, Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

A big hotel close to a golf cource. The rooms a very big and the style is a little borrowing. The same is the restaurant. A lot of posibilities ro have a nice walk in the golf park with a lot of birds

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Arne,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know how your visit was and hope that you will have the chance to come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We just enjoyed a beautiful vacation at Silverado Resorts. The guest room was gorgeous and super comfortable. The associates were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are gorgeous! Sherry Roberts especially made our vacation unforgettable with her recommendations and overall information about the area. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Melissa,

Thanks for staying with us and for your review! I am glad that you had a great stay and that Sherry made your visit an unforgettable one. We will make sure she sees your review as we know she will be very pleased you mentioned her. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a great experience at the Silverado. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. We played golf on the North course. One of the nicest golf courses we have played yet. We had a great breakfast and dinner at the Grill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear James,

Thanks so much for your kind words. Sounds like you had a fantastic Valentine's weekend! Please come back and visit again soon.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice older resort with easy access by car to Napa. Nice rooms but some are in retirement neighborhoods that are short drive away from the main buildings on the resort. Grounds are well kept, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about your recent visit. As you noted, we do have rooms further away than others, and while we aren't in a retirement community, you will find that each room in the different areas have special qualities that you won't get near to the mansion area. For instance, a lot of the rooms that are further out have golf course views that can't be beat! We hope we you will be back in the future.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Found this resort on Group On and my husband booked it. I was a little hesitant after reading the reviews but nothing we could've done.

Once we got to the resort if looked as beautiful as it did on the pictures. We both got a warm welcome from all staff. Cameron at reception was warm and welcoming! Explained to us all the amenities the resort offered and even suggested places to have dinner. Cindy at concierge was able to get us onto a wine tour right away and she made an excellent choice.

The room was beautiful. It was classic with a touch of modern. The linens on the bed was super soft. The bathroom was my favorite! The shower head and then stepping out with the heat fan going was perfection.

The downfalls were the toilet water started to smell really bad and it was nauseating at times. Our room was located in front of the parking lot so we could hear every car door slam and conversations. The downtown core was a $15 cab ride one way. So if you're planning on going downtown a lot and not use to resorts amenities such as the spa and golf course, you might be better off staying closer downtown. We had breakfast at the grill on site and you are better off driving downtown, paying the cab fare and eating there. The food was very generic, dull tasting and extremely overpriced.

I wouldn't stay here again unless there was another group on deal. Would not pay full price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Jacqueline,

I appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your visit to Silverado. It was great to read that you had a nice stay with us and that not only did you enjoy your room, but our staff as well. Cameron and Cindy will be very pleased to hear that you singled them out for the service.

I am very sorry that you had some challenges with your toilet and we will be looking into why that was happening immediately.

Thank you for you review and please come back and stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.