We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Milestone Birthday Celebration - Heavenly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Napa
Olney, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Milestone Birthday Celebration - Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

There are no words to adequately describe our stay at Silverado. The level and quality of service was beyond excellent. The concierge designed a lovely package of multiple day activities for my (30-year old) daughter, sister-in-law and me to enjoy during our stay. The wait staff, front desk staff and bellmen were incredible - very personable, friendly yet highly professional. Our suite was lovely. It made for a memorable visit during which my daughter and I celebrated milestone birthdays - I turned 60! My sister-in-law loved her room as well.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - for the money, it's an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
First of all, let me start by wishing you a Happy Belated Birthday! We are thrilled that you chose Silverado to celebrate such a special occassion. By reading your review it sounds like you had a great time! I will pass along your kudos to our concierge and guest services departments, who will be glad to know that they were able to make your birthday more special. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how everything went for you. We hope to see you back at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    228
    148
    101
    54
See reviews for
124
339
10
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a wedding in Napa and friends suggested booking a room at Silverado. I was concerned after reading a few of the negative reviews, but our experience was completely positive. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, attractively appointed, with a great shower and very responsive air conditioning. We had breakfast and lunch at The Grill, and the food and service was great. We also had drinks outside, a lovely way to start an evening!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the ground floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your thoughtful remarks and hope that you will have another opportunity to come and visit us when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Silverado is a wonderful resort for all ages. When my children were little we would stay for two weeks and enjoy the weather. We visited recently with the children in their twenties. Price is good for Napa, ask for deals worth exploring, great location. Rooms a little dated but I understand under new management. Golf and tennis good. .Location excellent for Napa Spa needs some work my massage was not in tuned to her job.

Room Tip: ASk for newly renovated rooms and to be near the main pool. This allows walking distance to everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. It sounds as thought you had a pleasant stay with us. We are working very hard at updating all of our rooms on property and I know you will be very pleased with the end result. I will share your review with our team at the Spa and we will make sure that we follow up with our therapists. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and we do hope we will see you back at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We did a girls trip to Napa last month and stayed at the Silverado. I call 2 weeks prior to our arrival and spoke with Tom Jarman, concierge. His love for his job and Napa was amazing! He sent numerous emails with different places to visit and ideas to make our trip perfect! Whatever he suggested was great. The Silverado was in a great location and very beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your trip was a fun one and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had never been to Napa Valley before. My friend and I stayed at the Silverado Resort and we were greeted by very friendly staff. Tom, the consierge, was amazing! He helped us plan where to go and what to do and was very patient with us. The room was clean and was right next to the golf course which made for a nice place to sit back and relax after a long day of touring..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to hear from guests that had a great time with us, especially during your first trip out to the Napa Valley. We hope it won't be your last and that we'll see you back at Silverado soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msp
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were looking forward to staying at this property. Unfortunately, a number of people in the party could not get into their rooms until late afternoon. Also, lotion, shampoo, coffee, soap, etc was not refilled when the room was cleaned. Depending on where you were located on the property, your room may not be cleaned until late afternoon. After having a confirmed rate, a resort fee and other fees were added to the bill.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Silverado. I was disappointed in reading that you were not able to get into your rooms until later. Our check-in time is at 4:00 PM and we do our very best to try to get guests into rooms earlier . I will follow up with our Housekeeping Department with your comments about not having your amenities refilled as this is something that should've been done for you. Thank you for letting us know. We do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest nomad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This historic resort is well maintained. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff took care of every request. We especially appreciated the concierge, who offered great advice about local dining. Speaking of dining, the food at the Royal Oak restaurant was superb, as was the service. In fact, we enjoyed the meal here much more than the celebrity joints in Yountville that cost much more!
The grounds are picture perfect, as you would expect from a resort that is focused around golf. We did not try the spa or the tennis.
Don’t bother going to the Grill for the “happy hour” – only a few items are discounted.
The conference center is very nice, and well run. The amenities (food, beverages, etc) provided for conference attendees are a notch above most hotels – if you are considering hosting a conference at this resort you will be pleased with the quality.
Do be aware that some of the guest rooms are a long walk from the main lobby, bar, dining and conference buildings. If that is a concern, ask for a closer room during booking.
While golf is the driving force for this property, it is very reasonably priced lodging for such a magnificent setting in the Napa valley. We enjoyed our stay, and did not experience any of the negatives reported by some previous posts in this forum. We do not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: ask about distance between the room and the main buildings when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time out to let us know about your recent business trip to Silverado Resort and Spa. I was glad to read that you had such great interactions with our staff and you enjoyed our Royal Oak restaurant as well as our conference center. We do hope that you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.