We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silverado is Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 27 hotels in Napa
Spreckelsville, Hawaii, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Silverado is Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our second time staying at Silverado, and as golfers it is the ultimate Napa destination. The courses are in excellent condition (hard and challenging!), the driving range and practice facility were just outside our door, and the staff is very friendly. Wineries are close by, and the Spa offers bikes for some exercise to work off all the delicious food. Once the cottages have been remodeled the prices are sure to go up, but for now although they are a bit out of date they are very reasonably priced. The beds and pillows were so comfortable that I thought of asking the front desk if I could buy a pillow! I agree with others that the Lobby is outdated and I hope that is on their to-do list as well as the bar that is in that main building. But the Grill, Pro Shop and other facilities are wonderful and as a guest you feel very at home without having to get all fancied up like you would have to do at a more exclusive resort. If you are not the snobby type, then I very highly recommend Silverado Resort. And once the remodels all happen, even the snobby types will be happy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We were so glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    227
    147
    100
    54
See reviews for
124
336
10
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

So many wonderful options in Napa valley. This is not one of them. Tacky lobby with stained carpet and unframed computer photos with sale tags behind the front desk. Completely understaffed. Almost no signage to get to the rooms... Great potential but the place needs to be redone.. Stay at Meadowood, Indian Springs, Bardessano, Andaz, Poetry or many other experiences that make you thrilled to be in wine country

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize that you did not have the stay you were looking for when visiting us. We are working hard in doing a lot of updates here at the Resort, including a rooms renovation and a conference room renovation. As you know, these things do not just happen overnight, so we appreciate our guest's patience. I do hope that once these items are completed, that you will return to Silverado and give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. Beautiful property and very nice rooms. The staff is very knowledgable of the local wineries which helped out a lot. I ate at one of the restaurants there and it was very good. I would stayvhere again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate your kind words and were glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay while visiting the Silverado Resort and Spa. We hope that you won't be a stranger and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very serene setting on the Silverado trail.

The service was warm and calming. The two bedroom condo was very pleasant and had all the amenities. The golf course winding through the area was specatcular. Since I don't golf, tennis was the prize for me and the instruction was top notch.

If you want a wine country getaway, this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and had the opportunity to relax. It was also nice to hear that you had the chance to have a tennis lesson as well. Our Tennis instructors here are definitely the best around! Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here Saturday night after our golf club had our 36 hole tournament. Both the North and South courses were in excellent condition. We even had their famous burger dog at the turn of the North course. It was delicious.

We had dinner at Cole's Chop House in downtown Napa. I had the lamb chops which was probably the best I have ever had. Crispy outside and tender and flavorful. My wife had the rib eye which was also good.

Our room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. We had the breakfast package and room service was fast and friendly. The fruits were fresh and the pastries were tasty. Check in and check out was easy.

I don't understand the review that say the rooms are old. I am not sure if some have not been remodeled but ours was up to date.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Silverado Resort and Spa. We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to play not just one, but both of our golf courses! It sounds like you had an enjoyable time with us and we hope you will have the chance to come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I set this trip up as a first place prize for a couple of associates in my company, the first trip went off fabulously! My associate is still talking about his trip. Silverado is an awesome place to stay, their concierge service is the BEST - ask for Tom Jarman he will take care of ALL of your needs no matter how small!

Room Tip: Seek out the Concierge desk for great places to eat and drink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I was glad to read that your associates had a wonderful stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We will make sure to pass along your comments about Tom in our Concierge! Thanks again for your review and we hope that you have the chance to visit Silverado soon too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had a quiet and wonderful stay at Silverado. Even though we do not golf, it was incredibly relaxing! We stayed in a condo-type room - equipped with a full kitchen. Spring for the upgrade, it is worth it.

I would return and stay here again.


PROS:
- Incredible customer service. Valet and concierge were very welcoming and helpful.
- Front desk ordered our food while we waited for a golf cart to take us to the shack. It was raining and they offered to give us a ride.
- Quiet room.
- "Turn Down" service.

CONS:
- Furniture and amenities are a little dated.
- Bed was large but sank in the middle; had a hard time sleeping in.
- Wish the salon and spa hours were open a bit later.

Room Tip: Spring for the higher priced rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review. I really appreciate the time you took from your day to let us know how your stay with us went. It sounds like you found the relaxing getaway you were hoping for and we are glad we were able to make that happen for you. The next time you are visiting Napa, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#13 Business Hotel in Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.