We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Midland, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Wonderful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful property, great food, and wonderful associates made this a memorable experience. Napa Valley is a wonderful place to visit and Silverado is the place to stay! The service was wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Heard the suites were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Your comments are most appreciated and I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Napa Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    266
    160
    109
    60
See reviews for
143
375
12
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I attended a conference at the property 3/11-3/15. Food was great. Service was exceptional. Rommel at the bell staff, Marc behind the bar and Matthew in charge of the bar all went above and beyond their duties. I never heard the word no from the staff. Everyone was so willing to find a solution and answer my questions and requests. I can't wait to come back on a leisure trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of Silverado Resort and Spa. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and that Rommel, Marc and Matthew made your stay even more enjoyable. We will make sure we let all three of them know as they will all be thrilled you singled them out for their service. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Huge resort but once you are out of reception you never know it. I booked with "ROOM 77" and they got me upgraded for much more. Large private suites with a lovely view on the golf course. Older budings but impeccably maintained. As large as it is, you get the sense you're in a small place. The suite is more like an apartment than a hotel room. Great country-road access to all the touted restaurants and vineyards in and around Yountville and St Helena. It is wha it claims to be. Unlike some other places I have stayed at here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We're very glad to read that you had a wonderful experience here at the Silverado Resort and Spa. Thank you for your review and we hope to see back at the Resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Silverado Resort for 5 days, part of which was a business conference. The main building is a beautiful historic building with a lovely veranda that looks out over the golf course. Absolutely the perfect place to have an late afternoon glass of wine or a cocktail and watch the sunset. My stay was in March which was a particularly spectacular time to visit the Napa Valley. The wild flowers were in full bloom, the surrounding vineyards were picturesque similar to what you would see in a book. The food was fantastic, the staff professional, attentive and warm. My only regret was that I didn't have more free time to spend and check out the Spa and play a round of golf. I will definitely plan a return trip, maybe in the fall. I'm sure the fall leaves would also be beautiful!

Room Tip: This resort has many different types of rooms and condo's available. They also have suites that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

And if you go during the right time an not the busy season then you don't need to be rich to stay.. I stayed in the 1 bedroom fireplace suit which has a full kitchen, huge living and dining room, separate bedroom with bathroom.. Oh and out of 100+ rooms it pretty much doesn't matter what one you get because they will all have beautiful views and scenery.. Last time my room was on the 2nd floor an right out my back balcony got to enjoy the old fellas swinging there clubs on the driving range.. Mid week during off season after with my room and taxes together I still paid under 200 bucks.. Not bad to feel like a king for A day for under 200 buckaroo's!! Lets jus say the name Silverado resort should be changed to GOLDerado resort!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the studios or at least check the price diff an how much an upgrade to a 1 or2 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience during your recent stay stay at Silverado Resort and Spa. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you back at the Resort soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friend and I decided to meet in Napa for a girls weekend, her coming from TX me from GA. We searched and searched for the right hotel, not wanting to spend an ton of money on our hotel knowing we wouldn't be there too much. Our main goal was visiting the vineyards/wineries and spending money on wine and food! After looking at all the reviews (some really bad, some really great), we took our chances and booked. Even though we were hesitant and crossing our fingers for the best, we ended up loving the place.

Our condo had a full living space with a clean kitchen, small patio, two very large comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom area. We were very pleased, everything was updated and clean. The only issue we had was at one point, our bathroom light just shut off on its own, we flipped the switch a few times - nothing and then about 15 minutes later it was on again. No big deal!

For us the location was great, we were able to take a run in the nice neighborhood next to the hotel and then spent the day touring the wineries on the Silverado Trail. The grounds were very well kept and our first morning we ate at the casual restaurant near the golf shop. The food was great, a little on the high side but the portions were HUGE! We actually put our leftovers in the fridge and had them the next day, it was perfect!

I would definitely stay here again, it was a great location, friendly staff, clean rooms/condo (at least ours was!) and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review about your recent weekend at Silverado. It is nice to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time with us and that you would come back and stay with us again. We will look forward to that time and welcoming you back to the Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you drive onto the grounds of the Silverado, the first thing you notice is the beautiful old white mansion. That is the check in point of the resort. The reception staff was very polite and attentive. We followed a gentleman to our parking area at which point he loaded our luggage onto a golf cart and escorted us to our condo. He was very nice and gave us good information on the area and the resort. The condo we stayed in was dated and in need of upgrading. I must say the bed was very comfortable and the place was very clean. It did the job since we really only slept there and it was a pretty good price. My husband and friend golfed the south course and said it was great. We had cocktails and lunch at The Grill. It was very good (Fish Taco, Kobe Burger) and the service was fast. I hit the spa for my birthday. The facial was a decent price and she did a good job. If you are looking for elbow room, this is the place to stay. However, we found ourselves driving to downtown every night for dinner. Next time we will probably stay closer to the action.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration here at the Resort, but am sorry you felt as though you were a long way from town. While we are not located right in the heart of Downtown Napa, we do feel as though we are centrally located to get out and take advantage of all that the Napa Valley has to offer, whether that is a day of wine tasting, a day of shopping or even just sight-seeing. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we do hope to see you back at the Resort sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.