We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Napa
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great way to spend a birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay at the Silverado Resort. The location is unbeatable and that is what you will pay for. I was able to find a good deal under the "specials" link on their web page. Also, since all of the rooms are condos and are privately owned, they may vary in style/how updated they are. I recommend to request a room that has been updated, otherwise you might get an original room from the 1970's!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
First off, Happy Birthday! We are delighted to hear you spent your special occassion with us and even more glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope for your next birthday (or even sooner ) that you will return to Silverado and stay with us again. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    311
    220
    142
    96
    53
See reviews for
121
324
10
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, ca
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Silverado Nov30-Dec1, 2012 and this was our 4th year visiting. Our trip was different this year as we stayed there during California's most severe rain storm since 2004. We did in-door stuff to say the least, walked on the beautiful golf courses and got very wet. This trip "force" us to discover something about the Silverado that we appreciared in the past but this time we focused on it. Namely, just how nice the total staff is there. From the front dest to the guys that took us to our suite and welcomed us back at the main residence to the food servers, all so kind and polite. You just don't see that sometimes and I reallly wanted to make note of this in my review. To the Silverado management, please tell your workers that we do notice and appreciate their excellent service...Well done, see you next year, hopefully in better weather.

Room Tip: I was told that all the rooms (suites) will have a much needed remodel next year, time to get rid of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for you kind words about your recent return to Silverado. We pride ourselves on our guest service and it is always great to hear that we were able to exceed expectations. Your words were shared with our staff.

I was also delighted to also read of your continued patronage and thank you very much. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon and hopefully the next time we'll have a bit nicer weather for you.

Warm Regards,

John Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed here several times, some for business and some pleasure. As others have stated the rooms are different and that can make or break your stay. I pay the extra for the golf course view and think it's worth it. The staff are wonderful and the grill is great. It's not as convenient as staying on highway 29, but during the "low season" it's definitely cheaper and a great family place. We will return!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate you taking the time to not only share your experience with us, but with the Trip Advisor community. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, as well as your room with a view. We take great pride in our service here at the Resort and are pleased that you have experienced this for yourself. Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to seeing you back at Silverado soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The typical response from every staff member we met was..."I have been here for...up to 37 years". We did not meet one unhappy member during our visit. The food was off the chart, the entire resort was impecably clean, and relaxation is the word for the entire stay! The Royal Oak restaurant is a wonderful surprise, from the creative and outstanding food to the superior and attentive staff!

The only area that needs work is the Dolce email reservation confirmation system. It doesn't work and they would be better to not send emails! Having made reservations directly with the hotel, I got an immediate email, which was great. However, the option to purchase upgrades was not communicated to the resort; and the promised followup email on the day of arrival did not come! Fortunately, that had nothing to do with the outstanding customer service that we received from everyone onsite!

Room Tip: The upgrade first floor suites with a private patio in the front of the resort property are quiet an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for posting a review! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Not only is it great to hear that you enjoyed your time here, but also that you had good interactions with our staff.

I will be following up on the challenges you had with our Reservations system and make sure we do a better job of improving that for the next time you stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon!

Warm Regards,

John Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the resort several times and I love everything about it. The charm of the old mansion, the wonderful golf courses, the grounds and the hospitality of their staff never disappoint. Pete, Tim and George at the golf shop, Matthew, Silvia, Lui and Chief Pablo at the Grill and Stacy at the main bar in the Mansion are Stars!
They have two nice restaurants (The Grill and Royal Oak) with nice menus with plenty of variety. Or you can simply take a nice walk over to the snack bar on the South Course and have one of their legendary burgers and hang out in the grove of old oak trees for lunch. All that coupled with its location right in the heart of the Napa Valley. Great spot!

Room Tip: Do not be afraid of a little walk if you do not get a room close to the Mansion, the walk is beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Silverado Resort. I was glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. It is especially nice that you took the time to recognize some of our fantastic associates! We will make sure to pass along this review to them so they can see how they made your stay even more pleasurable.

Thanks for staying with us!

Warm Regards,

John Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the first review I have ever written on a resortl but after seeing so much variation in service in the hospitality world, I felt it was important to write this. The best thing about the Silverado is the consistency of service no matter from the Grill, to the front desk, fitness center or housekeeping. The staff is exemplary and the facility is well maintained. The health club is excellent and the food is above par. We will highly recommend the Silverado to everyone as a "must stay" spot in the Napa Valley.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which included a fire place, patio and kitchenette...great space!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendation as a "must stay" spot in the Napa Valley! We hope to see you back at Silverado soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this resort during a business trip and had an opportunity to enjoy the beautiful golf course. The resort is lovely and conveniently located in the proximity of numerous wineries. The customer service was outstanding, especially by Dominique Catteau, who took good care of us at the concierge! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, General Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I am pleased you had the opportunity to visit us during your recent business trip to the Napa Valley. Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing Dominique at our Concierge Desk. We will make sure to pass along your feedback as I know she will be delighted to hear she made your stay more enjoyable. We hope that the next time you visit the Napa Valley you will stay with us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
#16 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.