We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Silverado Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Silverado Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Escondido, California
1 review
“Napa Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Silverado Resort was excellent. Personnel were exceptional. Special recognition to Dominique at the concierges desk for arranging our private wine tour.

Accommodations were clean, but starting to show their age. The resort is planning a significant upgrade over the next year, so future visitors should ask for rooms that have undergone renovations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with Silverado Resort and Spa. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Dominique. We think she is pretty fantastic too! We will make sure to pass along the kudos for her.

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    266
    160
    109
    60
See reviews for
142
375
12
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I was visiting our son in the Silicon Valley area and wanted to visit Napa for a few days. The Silverado Resort was great, for our short getaway. If you stay at this resort you need a car. We were only there for 2 days, so reserving a room with the resort was Ok. At the time I didn't know that this would be a 2nd bedroom of a two bedroom unit. If you plan to stay in the area for a while you would want to reserve one of the larger accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hi! Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Pulled into the main entrance and was greeted by the view of the Mansion. We were there early and pleasantly surprised that we could check in. Enrique loaded our luggage into a cart and drove us to our room. We had the good fortune of having one of the newly renovated condos, main sliding doors overlooking the driving range and first tee on the north course. The room itself was all you could ask for, fully appointed kitchen with stainless steel appliances, bedding from heaven and a shower that I'm currently looking to duplicate in my own home .
Lynda in the pro shop set me up with a twilight tee time on the newly renovated north course with Callaway rentals, shoes , a glove and half dozen balls.
Dinner at The Oak was superb, Jimmy was great. We were seated by the window overlooking the 18 green (south course I think). Both nights, while out for dinner, we came back to our find our room tidied up, bed turned down and chocolates on the night stand.
Nice place to stay for a relaxing time, great golf and friendly staff that look after all your needs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks so much for posting a review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Based upon your review, it sounds like everything went perfectly for you and you were able to really enjoy the Silverado experience.

It is especially nice that you took the time to mention a few of our superstar associates too! We will make sure Enrique, Lynda and Jimmy know how much you valued their assistance.

We hope to see you back at the Resort sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a great stay at Silverado this past week. My one bedroom suite was much more than I expected. More of a condo than a hotel suite, with a huge bathroom featuring a wonderfuly deep two person spa tub.

The staff was friendly; the golf courses and tennis courts looked great.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for your review! I was glad to hear you enjoyed you time and that we could exceed your expectations. We hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back for another great Silverado experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great place for a destination wedding. Beautiful outdoor venue. Indoor spaces are top notch too. Great food and great service. Very professionally run. Leave your golf clubs home; the rental sets are just fine.

Room Tip: Many rooms have been redone recently. The balance will be done later in 2012. Choose rooms that hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We thank you so much for your kind review and were glad that you enjoyed your time with us. You are right, we think our venues here make for the perfect destination wedding and we were happy you noticed that too! We'll look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I should have read the reviews here more closely, but I got a Travelzoo deal and went for it. Upon driving in, we were excited. The main house is beautiful and the grounds are stunning and the golf course certainly looked nice (although I am not a golfer)- but we were very disappointed in our room. It was perfectly clean, but it hadn't been updated in some time and we had a great view- of nothing. Such pretty grounds and there is a privacy fence around the sliding glass door (which was the only entrance) with enough room for 2 folding chairs.

Fortunately, we spent much of the day wine tasting and at dinner, so we really only were there to clean up and sleep. I was happy that we were only staying one night.

It wasn't a terrible place and the staff were helpful- but I guess I expected more from a hotel that displays itself as a resort and spa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We were disappointed in ourselves to hear that your stay with us was not what you had expected it to be. Your concerns are taken very seriously and the rooms will be addressed soon with the upcoming renovation. At that time we know you will be very impressed with the new look of our rooms.

We do hope that in the future you will stay with us again and that we are able to exceed your expectations next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have stayed at Silverado several times and it appears that the quality of their offering has declined. We had a one bedroom suite with a golf course view and the carpet was filthy and contained several stains and seemed to not have been vacuumed recently (found several pieces of broken glass.) The sofa was also very dirty. The bathroom was miniscule and had very, very low water pressure. To make matters worse they neglected to clean our room the first day we were there and we had to call the front desk just to get fresh towels. Our balcony was also littered with cigarette ashes and this was supposed to be a non-smoking property.

On the bright side, the kitchen, although small, was well appointed with a nice granite countertop and had new cabinets and contained a functional electric stove, microwave, large fridge and dishwasher.

Overall, we still like the property but it is in danger of sliding down the quality curve which may force us to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendaryNapa, Manager at Silverado Resort and Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback with regard to your recent stay. Of course, we are disappointed to hear that you time here was below par. I would first like to start off by apologizing for the issues you had with our Housekeeping Department, especially the glass that you found in your carpet. That is certainly not the level of cleanliness that we expect from our staff, nor is it acceptable. I can assure you that these comments are taken very seriously and we will find out why it happened and make sure that it never happens again.

We do hope that we will see you back at the Resort in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Resort and Spa

Address: 1600 Atlas Peak Rd., Napa, CA 94558
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Napa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#12 Business Hotel in Napa
#12 Family Hotel in Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado Resort and Spa is a luxury resort in the heart of the world-famous Napa Valley Wine Country. Whether you come to the Northern California area for relaxation, adventure or business, find it here. Located just an hour north of San Francisco, it’s all tucked away from the city while still being close to the Bay Area action. The soothing, full-service spa sets the stage for relaxing comfort, offering massages, facials, manicures, pedicures and more. But there’s more to Silverado Resort and Spa than just soothing stays. Two PGA championship golf courses, which are overseen by World Golf Hall of Fame member, lead golf analyst for NBC Sports, and resort co-owner Johnny Miller, 13 lighted tennis courts, and biking and hiking trails on-site ensure excitement at every corner. And thanks to its Napa Valley Wine Country location, it’s all close to more than 400 wineries. The fine and casual dining within the resort’s restaurants pair nicely with local wines. The elegant styling and picturesque Northern California views makes it one of the most sought after wedding venue destinations as well. It’s all designed to ensure the perfect Napa Valley Wine Country stay for any and all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Napa
Silverado Resort Napa
Silverado Resort And Spa Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.