We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stahlecker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stahlecker House to your Saves list
Stahlecker House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1042 Easum Dr., Napa, CA 94558   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed over stay at the Stahlecker House. Beautiful surroundings, comfortable room and fantastic breakfasts. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Needed to stay one week in Napa and wanted to enjoy a nice B&B and the Stahlecker's worked with me on a discount. Who would have thought they won one of the best breakfasts at a B&B in that part of the U.S......my wife and I, after eating the breakfasts. This is with me having a gourmet chef for a wife. Every afternoon we had fresh cookies, coffee, soda, coffee and lemonade made by Maria. Sorbet most mornings was a treat. We were even furnished bottled water for our day trips by Ron and Ethel. You can always stay at home with the beautiful landscaping and the Redwoods in their yard and even a gingkgo tree. With their 25 years in Napa they were the perfect tour guides for what each guest, including ourselves, wanted to do. The mud baths in Calistoga and their discount coupons saved us so much, even on the wine testings. When we go back we will stay with the Stahlecker's. It's interesting hearing stories about Ethel and Jay Leno due to Ron's expertise in classic cars. Interesting home, interesting people, interesting trip and worth it without a discount.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

The Stahleckers provided a cozy cottage setting for the first Valentine's Day for my sweetheart & I. They helped direct the dozen roses Sweetie had sent and placed them within view upon stepping in. The place is clean, quiet and superbly run: Mrs. Stahlecker served her famous "Drunken Grapefruit" (soaked in Jack Daniels, baked and topped with sugar) for breakfast to demonstrate that "wine isn't all we have in Napa!" They helped us with restaurant and local site recommendations and made sure we were comfortable in every way. They even called me to tell me I had left my glasses behind! So thoughtful! This was my second trip and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollock Pines, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

I wanted to take my Mom to Napa to ride the wine train and stay in a B & B for the night. Kind of a special mother/daughter getaway. The Stahlecker house was the perfect choice. Sweet, comfortable room, delightful bathroom, very nice ambiance in the sitting rooms and dining room and an amazing breakfast we won't soon forget. This precious Inn is a great value, it's quiet and clean, and went above our expectations. The wine train was a wonderful treat and the whole week-end was just a great time for both of us.

  • Liked — We loved the comfy room and the great breakfast.
  • Disliked — I have absolutely no complaints.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florid
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

My husband I stayed 3 nights at Stahlecker House. We enjoyed it immensely.

The property is beautiful and ideally located just minutes of the main highway.

The breakfasts were a real treat every morning.

The room was cozy and clean and we could park 10 feet from our door which is convenient.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quaintness and location
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Great location for getting to everything Napa. Clean, very quiet (I like that), and yet not far from Rt29 and heading north into the Valley. An excellent full breakfast served each morning where you are able to meet the owner and trade stories and get advise. They also provide free tasting coupons to several of the wineries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

My daughter and I enjoyed our night at Stahlecker House. The room was cozy, comfortable, and well appointed. The atmosphere is warm and hospitable. Information on amenities available was very comprehendable and easy to maneuver in the house. We would stay again if we are back in Napa.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stahlecker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stahlecker House

Address: 1042 Easum Dr., Napa, CA 94558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stahlecker House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stahlecker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stahlecker House Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stahlecker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.