We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   569 Randolph Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 Napa B&B and Inns
Alamo, California
1 review
“Love It!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I surprised my boyfriend with a quick trip to Napa for a romantic night in between our busy work schedules. This was our first time in a bed and breakfast and I have to say that we loved the whole experience greatly. The innkeeper Celeste is truly fantastic and well worth the stay here. It is very close to downtown and we did not have to use our car the entire time we were there. Again loved the whole trip, it was amazing!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    26
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
121
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently for our 10th wedding anniversary. Could not have had a better first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. The home is wonderfully well kept and is furnished beautifully. We stayed in the Tuscan Carriage Suite which was very private and was also the only room with a TV :)! There were two course breakfasts served each day, and the food was great and very filling. The best thing about staying here was the hospitality of the innkeeper, Celeste. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a packet containing maps of Napa along with numerous passes for two for one tastings. Her own labels of wine, which you can taste at the Uncorked at Oxbow winebar (a free tasting pass for two was included in the coupon pack as well), were some of the better wines we tried while in the valley. We would definitely recommend this inn to any couple looking for a nice, romantic getaway! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We highly recommend this B&B. Celeste is a wonderful and personable hostess, the mansion is lovely and our room was beautiful. Having read a few of the "negative" reviews, we have just one thing to say to them.... "It's a B&B, not a hotel, get over it!" If you want a Hampton Inn, stay there. If you want the personality, charm and warmth of a B&B, this is the place for you. Conveniently located to downtown and wonderful restaurants. If you're disabled or don't want to climb a long stairway, get the room on the first level near the garden. A perfect place and a perfect weekend! Don't forget to do "Uncorked at the Oxbow" for some great wine!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

My partner and I are from Sydney, Australia and were in Napa for 2 nights during our California holiday. We were thoroughly impressed with this charming old-world B&B and the owner Celeste's extraordinary hospitality. Upon arrival she had prepared a package of useful information and maps for us. She had marked by hand on various maps the wineries she recommends (and she KNOWS wines), and were able to get us many free or discounted wine tastings at wineries in the region. She and her lovely daughter makes great hearty 2 course breakfasts, and like the lovely people of Napa, extremely friendly and helpful. We would recommend this affordable B&B to everyone staying in Napa.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Arrived at the inn and found an envelope with my name at the entrance, the envelope contained the key to the front door, the key to the room, maps, flyers, recommendations, and a nice letter from Celeste (The owner of the B&B) giving details on what was in the envelope. Went into the building, an old beautiful house that's well kept. This was our first time on a B&B so we did not really know what to expect. Got into the room and we were very please of how it was, beautiful bed, nice jacuzzi tub, high ceilings, and very well kept. We left our stuff in the room, grabbed the map and headed to downtown which is at walking distance if you like to walk which we do. Later that evening we went to this wine tasting salon called "Uncorked at the Oxbow" also own by Celeste and she had referenced it in her letter. To our surprise, tasting fee is waived for guests at the B&B. We got to try 10 different wines and the majority are very good wines and also included some cheese. Later Celeste arrived with her husband to the wine tasting salon, she introduced herself and soon we felt her warmth and authentic desire to make us feel at ease and comfortable. She had tons of suggestion on where to go, being for wine tasting or dinner. There are numerous wineries that waive the fee or give you a 2 for 1 deal just by showing the B&B card. Now that is a great deal! We went to Castello di Amorosa and gott the full tour at half the price!
In the morning Celeste cooks the breakfast for the guests and I want to say that she is an amazing cook!!! Overall our stay was very pleasant, we had a nice room, well located, and a host that goes overboard to please their guests! We want to come back, SOON!!!
Celeste, thank you so much for making our stay being a memorable one!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

My husband and I recently traveled to California for our vacation. Our first stop was Nappa so we found the Mcclelland Priest Bed and Breakfast online and made our reservations for Dec7-9 there.When we pulled up to the Bed and Breakfast we instantly fell in love with the inn. We found a packet on the front steps containing the keys to open the front door and room and a map and wine vouchers inside with a note to meet for breakfast at 9.15 am the next morning. Our room was on the first floor, a beautiful victorian Master suite with a huge bed and a jacuzzi tub. We explored the town on our own.(the inn is in close proximity to everything) by walking around. The next morning we met the innkeeper Celeste and another couple staying there (we were the only 2 couples staying there the two days). Celeste cooked the delicious breakfast and hung out with the four of us for two hours. It was like family. She gave us great recommendations for wineries and a ton of FREE vouchers for doing tastings. Celeste was so friendly and when we went to the wineries it was no suprise alot of people knew her. Nappa was the best part of our California vacation and it has everything to do with Celeste and her bed and breakfast. Thanks girlfriend..We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

A wonderful Inn in a residential neighbourhood just 2 minutes walk from downtown. The place is oozing with character, and the host, Celeste is warm and friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. If you want to explore she has so many hints and tips for you. The breakfasts are just amazing and prepared with great attention to detail. The drawing room offers a place to sit and chat about your day over a glass of wine with other guests. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Book up, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 569 Randolph Street, Napa, CA 94559
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mcclelland-Priest Bed And Breakfast Inn
The Mcclelland-Priest Hotel Napa
The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The McClelland-Priest Bed & Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.