We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Balloons Above the Valley

Balloons Above the Valley
603 California Blvd., Napa, CA 94559
800-464-6824
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 217 Activities in Napa
Type: Tours, Adventure
Activities: Hot-air ballooning, Group tours/air tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get Carried Away! Balloons Above The Valley has been voted Best Balloon Ride in Napa Valley 17 years in a row. Dance with the wind above Napa Valley in a colorful hot air balloon. Celebrate your celestial adventure with a festive champagne brunch where you can reminisce about your journey in a serene wine country setting. May The Winds Welcome You Softly
1 review
“Above and beyond my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This Hot Air Balloon ride was worth our 5:30am wake up call. It was such a remarkable day to be up in the Air and the views are absolutely stunning! Afterwards we had top notch brunch and one too many mimosas - with a great group of people that joined us on the ride. I highly recommend Balloons Above the Valley.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    31
    12
    4
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was a really nice experience and the brunch was good, hot breakfast with belini. We definetely recommend their service.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Speachless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

A beautiful experience, kind staff, delicious breakfast with Mimosa. The pilot that ride the balloon is a professional experience airplane and parachute pilot; really you feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flying high!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Balloons above the Valley was a great experience. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to the departure sight by a very nice young man. Three other participants were late to arrive so we had to drive straight to the sight and missed out on the coffee and the continental breakfast. The experience was still amazing. After soaring over the Napa Valley for an hour with pilot Russ we landed and were taken to a local hotel for a full buffet brunch which was well done and just what we needed after our adventure. Champagne flowed and t-shirts and pictures taken at the balloon ride were available for sale. We were taken back to our hotel and a short nap completed the adventure. We will not hesitate to do it again. Our thanks go out to the courteous staff for a wonderful day.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
“"Amazing Experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The experience was unforgettable! I bought tickets for my boyfriend for his Valentine's Day present. It was a memorable day that provided us with a large breakfast after the hot air balloon ride. During the ride we were able to take pictures and videos and watch while other balloons floated beside us. The pilot was able to answer any questions that we asked and was very friendly. The whole staff was welcoming and gave us an experience we will always keep in our memories.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balloons Above the Valley also viewed

 

Been to Balloons Above the Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balloons Above the Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.