We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let down” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silo's

Silo's
530 Main St, at the Napa River Inn, Napa, CA 94559
707-251-5833
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Nightlife in Napa
Type: Jazz Bars, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Silo's Music Room is a great little hot spot in the middle of Downtown Napa (at the Napa River Inn). They carry only Napa Valley Wines and every wine is available by the glass (including Opus and Quintessa!) They feature great entertainment of all genres every week (check the website for upcoming performers and dates) including Blues, Reggae, Rock, Motown, Country, Jazz, Cabaret, Folk, Contemporary, Standards, and even Comedy... something for everyone! Cheese plates, chips and salsa and great desserts are also on the menu.
california
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“let down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My daughter & I went there for the first time to watch a friend sing. Two things really dissapointed me. FIRST the PRICE of the drinks!!! Wow!!! Way over priced! For a 1/4 full glass of a less expensive white wine $13!!! I asked the bar tender are you kidding me, really for this? She said yes she cringes when she has to tell people the cost of a cocktail also $13 and as she put it "we don't even make a red wine pour" it's less..I'd rather go to Eikos where you get a fancy drink w/a show...says it's because of the hotel next door. I told her it's the "locals" that will keep (or not) them in buisness. after all it's a small portion of old feed store. Then the band was limiting singers "EXCEPT" for their partner's, ex partners & family friends time on stage. Got tired of hearing the drummers wife sing. Will only return if our friend goes back & maybe order ONE over priced beer then water. And none of us liked "their" sample of beer...very bitter

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Revolver rocked the house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Came to Silos again with friends from work and boy did we have fun! The band "Revolver" was playing and they are really amazing! Sound just like the Beatles!
Such a great little Venue tucked in the Napa Mill. Lots of history, too! Thanks, Silo's... We'll be back! Heard you have a full bar now, too! Sure miss your "killer bread" tho!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMGeee...good, clean fun in Napa. It's about time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Friday night sing-a-long with Jukebox Jones Band, formerly Phoenix Rising. WOW!!! I got up and sang my heart out to a good ole country song and absolutely had the best time. Also watched some girls from Colorado work up the courage to get up and sing along! What an awesome time! Sang with the lead singer, Charlene and her daughter Stephanie; they helped keep me on track when I forgot the words, and while I was completely off tune! Hahaha! But it didn't matter. They made me feel that it was okay to be up there to have a great time and that's exactly what I did!!! A little emabarassing, but they finally convinced me to do it. I will definitely return!!! Great time in Napa, CA!!!!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fun In Downtown Napa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

What a Fun place to spend and evening! The music and singing was GREAT! Every one of the band's musicians were top notch! There was a huge amount of local talent getting up to sing. I will continue to go back again and again! WooHoo! Next time will bring more friends/family!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Sing A Song" at Silo's is a guaranteed fun evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

"Sing A Song" at Silo's is like karaoke with a live band and back up singers. You choose a song, you get up on stage with the band, and back up singers if you want. FUN to watch & listen, BIG fun to sing. Charlene Savelberg & Stephanie Hoegel, lead singers of Jukebox Jones (formerly Phoenix Rising) are VERY friendly, supportive & helpful, they're a big part of the evening. Don't miss this next time you're looking for fun on a Friday night in Napa. If you're lucky, they'll be a gap between customers wanting to sing and you'll get to hear Charlene and Stephanie sing, beautiful!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silo's also viewed

 

Been to Silo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.