We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Verasa Napa to your Saves list
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We prepaid a 2 night stay at $300.00 per night. The hotel is in an excellent location for anyone who is doing a wine tour. After we prepaid we found out about a hepitiis A problem with two employees. Talked to hotel manager and he gave an excellent explanation of what happened and what has been done. We were satisfied. We had to call maintenance to get our room to heat up, The bathroom door did not close and there was no hot water and there were kids running in the halls late at night. That is why only rated 3. Nof worth the price

Room Tip: Get a pool view room, more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    298
    79
    46
    34
See reviews for
143
456
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a work retreat in Napa and brought my family. I had stayed at the property several times by myself but you don't explore it much when you are alone. The rooms are big and junior suites are pretty available for gold and platinum members. The lobby is nice and the evening tapas and wine is appreciated. My family enjoyed the pool. It is heated. There is some nearby construction. A short walk to the oxbow shops or downtown Napa is worth it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I decided to stay here because we like Westin hotels. We stayed at this hotel from Sunday night through Wednesday morning. Good brand name with typically great customers service. I made our reservation online and when we arrived they offered us an upgrade to a junior suite over looking the bocce ball court if we would join some membership. So we joined.

We went promptly to the upgraded room with bellman behind. As we walked into the room on the 3rd floor I noticed the complimentary water bottles were half empty.....(Did they forget to change it out?) but wait there's some shoes by the door... and there's a pink night gown on the bed... (very awkward moment - someone's already in this room!) at this point we quickly back up and exit the room. We inform the bellman, who's behind us, that there's someone in our room or there's a mistake and I gave him the room keys. The bellman was super nice and eager to resolve the problem.

We went back downstairs where someone in the back office put us into another room but this room faced the street which is undergoing construction and we heard it every morning. Not cool. We went from one awkward room situation to being annoyed every morning. I think what bothered us is no one apologized for initial room mishap. They shifted blame on to the software resulting from someone extending their stay. They didn't share any embarrassment or understanding that walking into someone else's room creates an insecure environment feeling. Would someone walk in on us in our new room? Did this happen often at their hotel? What if we didn't have the bellman or were people of integrity? Could this happen to us and our stuff be stolen? Not the right perception the hotel should want to create. They should've been verbally apologetic and reassured us that this doesn't happen often and that we are totally safe in their hotel rooms.

Bottomline: rooms are very clean and nice. Good location to restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid overlooking construction area on street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

other than the price this place is awesome...2 min walk to the Oxbow Market, 5 min to downtown Napa. hotel is clean and nice. Pool is great. Wine tasting in the lobby every day at 5pm (usually free)...

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to extend our visit in San Francisco to Napa Valley for a few days extra. We made our reservations months ago for a king room. When we checked in the Receptionist told us that they noticed we have stayed at another Westin property recently in Key West Florida. True, my daugther had her destination wedding they at the Westin with approximately 47 other guests. Well, The Westin Verasa Napa immediately upgraded us to a top floor suite with a large balcony overlooking the Napa River. The suite had a full kitchen and besides the large living room and master bedroom, there was another full size bathroom. How nice and greatly appreciated. I asked the staff if the place was brand new and they said it's six (6) years old. WOW. The grounds looked like less than a year old. Everything very clean and smelling like new. The location was perfect. Walking distance to downtown Napa (two (2) blocks) and all the excellent restaurants to walk to.
Good job Westin! BTY, it's off season in the wine country and no crowds.

Room Tip: This is a two (2) story facility, so really all rooms are good. First floor has patios and the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel and it is quite impressive. You will feel special by staying here. The lobby and pool area is are very nice. You are in Napa so there was a freee wine tasting when I was there. The rooms are beautiful and I was given a suite. It even had a dishwasher although I did not use it. I don't know why it had a disheasher but is was quite impressive. The room had a nice balcony that overlooked the beautiful countryside. There are nice restaurants in walking distance and a nice mall across the highway. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this hotel and it definitely won't be our last. We loved it. Great location, lovely setting. The staff really goes above and beyond. From before we arrived Alana the conceirge reached out to ensure everything was set for us upon arrival. We had an amazing two bedroom suite and it was wonderful that it was available to check in at 9 am so we could get in the room before being picked up for our wine tours. The check in staff went above and beyond. The place is so nice and rooms are so roomy. Really just loved it. The breakfast staff was a little slow our server seemed to have had a rough night but otherwise great. Valet- amazing. The house car service was such a nice bonus for dinners. The massages in lobby in evening great. We visited spa and it was awesome. It's a little walk down the street but the massage was amazing.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Verasa Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.