We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Verasa Napa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 25 hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful, the service is even better. Matthew (valet) greeted me when I arrived and actually wanted to know how my drive was. Johnny at the front desk was warm, welcoming and a fountain of information about the property and Napa. It didn't end there. Every employee I spoke with during my stay seemed to genuinely care about helping me with whatever it was I needed at the moment. There's a maintenance guy I never spoke with, but he waved every time I saw him.

My room was wonderful, the bed was incredible!

Saltwater pool and spa were a treat, even better since they're both open until 11 pm.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    243
    73
    39
    25
See reviews for
116
383
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arriving, Sean, our valet, gave us excellent tips on local wines. The hotel was beautiful, very accommodating and even upgraded us for free because it was our anniversary. Britney and Alana were the best, super cool, crazy helpful, and overall had our best interests in mind. You don't often meet hotel staff that are this genuine. Stay here because you will be looked after as if you were family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a week at the Westin Verasa in Napa, unique in that the hotel was formerly a time share. Our suite included a fully stocked, full kitchen, dining area, sitting area, separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. Other guests had suites with two beds/ two baths. The staff was helpful and friendly, knowledgeable about the area. It features a saltwater pool and two bocce ball courts. We also managed to squeeze in a croquette lawn for a fun afternoon. There's a beautiful outdoor courtyard with fountain and fire centerpiece - great for sitting and sipping during their 5:00 wine tastings. The posted $800 a night seemed a bit much, but as part of a conference group we paid a great discount rate. We'd stay here again, as it was within walking distance of great down town restaurants. The Wine Train boards across the parking lot for lunch and dinner trips, too.

Room Tip: We preferred the rooms facing the inside courts; however, friends didn't have noise problems in...
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes! $5 coupons or 500 points are awarded for those days you don't require room service. Recycling bins were abundant
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: Dog friendly (comes with dog bed, feeding bowl and treats), free parking, 2 mins drive to downtown area, beautiful decor throughout, large heated pool and hot tub, great bed!

Cons: Staff were not that friendly and helpful (especially the check in staff), valet parking was poorly organized (very backed up and slow service), it's a very big hotel so the hallways are long and gets to feel like a maze - better/more signage would be nice.

Overall, I would stay here again but I would appreciate if the staff had a better attitude.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here while on a trip to Napa. Room was well maintained and hotel is within walking distance to downtown Napa. No fridge in our standard room. When asked about this we were told we would have to upgrade rooms. Surprised by this. Besides that very helpful staff and pleasant experience. Be aware you will have to valet your car here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Your restaurant staff members are phenomenal. After a long evening of driving, it was so nice to be served by Tricia for a terrific meal and good conversation. She and other restaurant staff members really made the business trip feel like home. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Gary K,

Thank you for the incredible review and I have already passed along your thoughts to our La Toque and Bank Bar and Café management team in order to recognize Tricia for a job well done. Our service is by far the most important part of our job and it’s great to hear when one of our associates is able to create such a great guest experience.

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we were checking in - the man next to us was upgraded to a room in the "quiet section" of the hotel. Where we were upgraded to a king bed with a kitchen (pretty sure all rooms have a king bed and we are only staying for two nights we don't need a kitchen!). We were places in room 2008 which is directly over the valet as well as by the elevator. Our view is basically of the roof over the valet area. Also - Tim the guy who checked us in - gave us a brief description of napa - and I told him what wineries we were going to - and insisted to tell me that he didn't like the ones I had picked. I have worked as a server for many years in college and was always told to say "it's not my favorite". Very un classy. Also Tim knew we were on our honeymoon and insisted on basically putting us in hands down the worst room in the hotel. No one can argue that it's hand down the worst room in the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Front Office Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello Calebgallagher:

Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our TripAdvisor readers a bit of feedback about your recent stay here at The Westin Verasa Napa. I would also like to apologize for not only the room that you were placed in, but more than anything the lack of service that you received on your recent visit.

I have reviewed your reservation, and I have spoken to Tim, and we did see that an error must have occurred. Although you were upgraded, there was obviously a mistake assigning the room based on your preferences. I know I can’t change, or give you back the time that was already spent here, but I would love the opportunity to show you the better side of The Westin Verasa and the Napa Valley. If you find yourself traveling back to the area please feel free to contact me directly and I would be glad to ensure that you are well taken care of.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Front Office Manager
nbaslaw@westinnapa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA
Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#10 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Amex, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Verasa Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.