We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a low season visit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Verasa Napa to your Saves list
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good value for a low season visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Napa on a wine tasting trip having deliberately chosen the low season to avoid the throngs. On check in we had mistakenly been booked for one night only. This was corrected and we were also upgraded to a lovely spacious suite. The rest of the hotel is a similar high standard and represented great value for our booking rate. My only gripe was that we were mistakenly double charged. After clarification with booking agent however this was quickly corrected. We were also given a discount on our bar bill which was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback and your suggestions and the timing of your visit was a perfect choice. The crowds are nonexistent, the valley is filled with promotions, hotels are priced lower and most restaurants and wineries are open and available for tastings.

Lastly, I’m glad to hear that we were able to quickly and accurately correct the small mistake and that it didn’t end up causing any inconvenience.

Have a great holidays and we’ll hope to see you back again soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    302
    79
    46
    34
See reviews for
145
462
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We spent one night at the Westin, but wish we could have stayed a week! It was a fantastic hotel in a great location in Napa, conveniently located near the Oxbow Market, Wine Train, and downtown restaurants. Valets were friendly whenever we picked up and dropped off our car and the person who checked us in was welcoming and provided maps and brochures for the area. The lobby and restaurant area were beautiful and our king-bed room on the second floor was spacious and so incredibly comfortable. We loved the robes and the double showerhead as well. We had a connecting room, but never heard people next door.

We appreciated the complimentary wine tasting and enjoyed a good and reasonably-priced breakfast in the restaurant before heading out for a day of wine tasting. We will definitely stay at the Westin the next time we visit Napa!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the great review and excellent feedback for future travelers. I think you touched on most of the major attractions and for one night its sounds like a whirlwind trip.

Hopefully on your next visit your able to spend a couple days exploring the Legendary Napa Valley and have a happy holidays.

We hope to see you back soon and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was a fabulous hotel. It was more like a small quaint hotel. Rooms very clean, staff very friendly. The lobby restaurant was great. The french restaurant La Torque, was great, but pricey, and the food is very gourmet, which means the portions are SMALL. They had wine tasting every night in the lobby for 2 hours, which was wonderful. I have stayed at large chain hotels before, but this by far was the best. It's in the town of Napa, right by a great market, Oxbow Market, where you can buy everything from food, wine and gifts. It's also walking distance from downtown Napa, more restaurants and shopping and sights. We rented a car to tour Napa and Sonoma, and this hotel is not too far from all the many wineries and the Pacific Coast along Botega Bay (where Alfred Hitchcocks's, The Bird's was filmed). Also, this was off season, so it was not at all crowded. My husband and I have been on many vacations, beach mostly, and this was one of our favorites. Be prepared to spend $$$, on tours of the wineries and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for the marvelous review and great feedback for future travelers and guests. I think you have a few great points and I like the description that, yes we are a large chain hotel, but we don’t have the same feel as most others.

Lastly I think you give great ideas of places to go just outside the Napa Valley and your feedback about pricing is spot on. The one addition I would add is that we have just entered our Cabernet Season which is the time of year that you will experience the least crowds, best rates and promotions all around the valley.

We’ll hope to see you on your next visit out west and have a happy holidays.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Recently my husband accompanied me on a two day retreat at the beautiful Westin Verasa in Napa. My husband had never stayed at a Westin Hotel before but now he says he'll only stay in a Westin. He loved the service, kind staff and excellent accommodations. It made our stay in the beautiful Napa Valley quite enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the great review and your business trip sounds like it turned into a great getaway for your husband.

Thank you again and we not only hope to see you back at our property, but feel free to enjoy the Westin experience every time you travel.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a suite in late November 2012. Overall we loved this hotel!
The hotel itself is beautiful, a lovely setting for us in winter. The facilities were great with a nice warm jacuzzi. The bar had nice wine and staff. The wine tastings were great. Front desk staff very nice. We liked the vibe in this place.
Our suite was beautiful, and great size and very clean. Nice double head shower and soft comfortable bed.
Location is good near Oxbow market. The hotel has a shuttle service which is great, but more like a private taxi service with a very nice driver.
We would definitely stay here again.


Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the great review and feedback for our future travelers. One area that you highlighted, that often gets left out during the wintery months, is our outdoor salt water pool and hot tub. This is a great amenity that can be enjoyed 365 days a year and is a perfect end to a long day of tasting our legendary Napa Valley wines!

Thank you again and we’ll hope to see you back soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

beautiful property and conveniently located near the river walk and oxbow market. valet parking very expensive. off season u can park in the street. If u like to cook, u can rent a room with a full kitchen or efficiency. don't order room service. the food is terrible!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the recent review and feedback. I will be sending your praise over to our housekeeping team and thanking them for a job well done.

I would also like to apologize for your experience with In Room Dining. Our food quality, and the consistency of the product and service, are our top priorities and I we apologize for your experiences. I would also like to pass along all the benefits included in the $20 a night resort fee. Along with the valet parking that you mentioned we include, wired and wireless internet, the business center, fitness center and pool, local complimentary shuttle service, wine pairings each evening and variety of other amenities. Also as you mentioned, during the slower times of year the street parking is pretty open and it’s always free of meters or charge.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Have a great holiday season and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The rooms are very luxurious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The lobby/ bar/ pool area is beautiful. This hotel is very close to the Napa attractions and an easy drive to most of the local vineyards. The only "bad" experience was when one person of our party tried to find a soda after the bar had closed. While our rooms did have a small kitchen, there was no mini bar and we could not a soda machine anywhere on the property. The staff could not or would not go into the bar and get a glass of soda. So, he ended up brewing tea in his room and poured it over ice just to have something other than water to drink. What kind of ritzy hotel doesn't have a pop machine?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future travelers an account of your recent visit and for both the good news and feedback for improvement.

I think you touched on some great highlights about the hotel and I will speak with my overnight team and the food and beverage team to ensure that we can figure out a possible solution to afterhours non-alcoholic beverage options. I know that we can come up with a solution and I thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope to see you again and have a great holiday season.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#11 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Verasa Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.