We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice property and rooms. good maid service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Verasa Napa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Verasa Napa to your Saves list
The Westin Verasa Napa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Napa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“nice property and rooms. good maid service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

beautiful property and conveniently located near the river walk and oxbow market. valet parking very expensive. off season u can park in the street. If u like to cook, u can rent a room with a full kitchen or efficiency. don't order room service. the food is terrible!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the recent review and feedback. I will be sending your praise over to our housekeeping team and thanking them for a job well done.

I would also like to apologize for your experience with In Room Dining. Our food quality, and the consistency of the product and service, are our top priorities and I we apologize for your experiences. I would also like to pass along all the benefits included in the $20 a night resort fee. Along with the valet parking that you mentioned we include, wired and wireless internet, the business center, fitness center and pool, local complimentary shuttle service, wine pairings each evening and variety of other amenities. Also as you mentioned, during the slower times of year the street parking is pretty open and it’s always free of meters or charge.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Have a great holiday season and be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    276
    76
    45
    32
See reviews for
132
429
18
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The rooms are very luxurious and the beds are extremely comfortable. The lobby/ bar/ pool area is beautiful. This hotel is very close to the Napa attractions and an easy drive to most of the local vineyards. The only "bad" experience was when one person of our party tried to find a soda after the bar had closed. While our rooms did have a small kitchen, there was no mini bar and we could not a soda machine anywhere on the property. The staff could not or would not go into the bar and get a glass of soda. So, he ended up brewing tea in his room and poured it over ice just to have something other than water to drink. What kind of ritzy hotel doesn't have a pop machine?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and our future travelers an account of your recent visit and for both the good news and feedback for improvement.

I think you touched on some great highlights about the hotel and I will speak with my overnight team and the food and beverage team to ensure that we can figure out a possible solution to afterhours non-alcoholic beverage options. I know that we can come up with a solution and I thank you for bring this to our attention.

We hope to see you again and have a great holiday season.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We spent two nights here, and while the room was nice we found that all the little details that make a stay pleasant were absent.

The toilet backed up late at night. They were quick to respond and fix the problem, but still it was an interruption to our stay.

The "free Internet" was completely unusable, and the only help the hotel staff provided was to have us place a call to Guatemala. After more than an hour on the phone with the tech center in Guatemala, we had Internet service that lasted about 5 minutes; then we were "disconnected from the server" and were never able to reconnect.

The food we had that the hotel provided was rather stale and hard as if it had been prepared hours earlier and left to sit.

The hotel is in an excellent location if one wants to ride the Wine Train, and it was fun to sit on our balcony to watch the late train departure and return.

Imagine my surprise when we returned to our room late in the day and the housekeeping staff had taken ALL of my husband's and my toiletries and lined them up on a towel on the bathroom counter. It was so funny we took a picture.

Room Tip: If you prefer to have a view of the river ask for an odd-numbered room. The even numbers seem to gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for the recent review and feedback. I'd also like to apologize for the lack in our attention to detail during your visit. I understand that it’s the details that really differentiate the great hotels from the good hotels and from your description I can see where frustrations lie. I have passed along your feedback to our Engineering, IT, Housekeeping and Food and Beverage teams so that they can take the necessary steps to ensure that your feedback is acted upon.

I also want to thank you for providing us the positive feedback and we hope that your able to come back and experience us again. I can ensure that your second visit will be a much more relaxing and rejuvenating experience.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Westin Verasa. We were celebrating our 25th anniversary with friends celebrating their 20th. We reserved the two bedroom luxury suite which was PERFECT. When we arrived (11/18/12) there was a bottle of champagne on ice with a note signed by the staff extending us a wonderful welcome. From the valet to housekeeping everyone was friendly and helpful and genuine. The facility is beautiful and well maintained. I realize this is off season so it was more peaceful and quiet than the week before and the rate was extremely reasonable. We even enjoyed a game of bocce on the court our last night there. The resort is conveniently located so we could (and did) walk to the Ox Bow for breakfast and downtown (two nights) for dinner. We enjoyed drinks and the wine tasting in the lobby as well.
I want to thank everyone there for making our anniversary so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Congratulations to all 4 of you with a combined 45 years of marriage!

Thank you so much for the great feedback and good suggestions for future travelers. We try hard to make every special occasion as meaningful as possible and your trip sounded like it was a good one.

Lastly, you bring up a great point with the change in season brings less crowds, better rates and typically a more laid back wine country experience. Our Cabernet season has officially begun and we’ll hope to see you back prior to the middle of April.

Have a great holiday season and we’ll see you soon.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Each time we go to Napa, we stay here as it has a great location near Oxbow Market and downtown Napa. It's also across the street from the Napa Wine Train, which we have never gone on, but hear good things about. They take care of their guests well, and obviously Bank and LaToque are great restaurants, and are right in the hotel. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If traveling as a group, book the two-bedroom suite together and you get a full kitchen and family r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback for future travelers and providing such a great review. We love to hear the good feedback and on your next visit please let us know if you need any assistance booking tickets for the world famous Wine Train.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I spent the first half of our honeymoon at this hotel, and we had a great stay. Our room was nice, with high ceilings and a comfortable bed. The bus boys and valets were super friendly and offered helpful local recommendations. The free nightly wine tastings in the lobby were fun and, although we didnt get to eat at La Toque, the hotel restaurant Bank, which shares staff & kitchen space with la Toque, was really great. Finally, the location was pretty unbeatable for exploring Napa and Sonoma vineyards. I hope we can visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the review and we love to hear about great guest experiences, especially when they are as special as a honeymoon! I will pass along your feedback to our valet and restaurant team and on your next trip you’ll have to save an evening to dine at La Toque. It’s a once in a lifetime type experience.

Have a great holiday season and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Napa or Sonoma Valley.

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

In October we planned a celebration event with the Westin Verasa in Napa Valley. It was a wonderful event that went off without a hitch. Our guests made comments on the beauty of the location, the delicious food, and the efficiency of the staff. I would like to personally thank the people I worked with. Judith Perkins on organizing and being their every step of the way. Mateo for creating a relaxing atmosphere for all our guests. The head waiter Josiah, was incredible with his help in a few last minute changes and also how relaxed and effortlessly he made things seem, when I know these events require so much work and precision to be successful. I'm usually nervous about these things, but I completely relaxed and had a great time myself. Much thanks to all that worked that evening on this event. I am happy to refer your venue to others.
Sincerely, Nancy Michaud

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinNapa_CA, Manager at The Westin Verasa Napa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the great review and awesome feedback. I will make sure that your thoughts and praise are given to the entire Catering and Banquets Team.

We’ll hope to see you and your group sometime in the near future!

Be well,
Nathan Baslaw
Service Express Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Verasa Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Verasa Napa

Address: 1314 McKinstry Street, Napa, CA 94559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Napa
#6 Green Hotel in Napa
#9 Business Hotel in Napa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Verasa Napa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Verasa Napa is located downtown near the heart of Wine Country. Just steps from the famous Wine Train, our hotel has 5-star dining and 3,200+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Verasa Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Verasa, Napa Hotel Napa
Westin Hotel Verasa
Westin Hotel Napa
The Westin Verasa Napa Napa Valley, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Verasa Napa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.