We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wine Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Ridge Winery

Pine Ridge Winery
5901 Silverado Trail, Napa, CA 94558
800-575-9777
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 148 things to do in Napa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting, Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With meticulous attention to detail and a knowledge developed over 30 years of continuity, Pine Ridge Vineyards produces hand-crafted Chardonnays and Bordeaux blends that showcase 225 acres of estate vineyards across the Napa Valley. Poised and balanced, these finely-crafted wines reflect a distinctly classic style, serving as an elegant complement to food today or aging gracefully into the future.Visit us in the heart of Napa Valley's Stags Leap district to taste our award-winning wines, schedule a tour of our Cabernet caves or a food and wine pairing seminar, or have us host your next business event.
Frisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have now done this tour of the Winery twice and I can tell you it is worth the price of admission. The first time was a year ago where a friend took me. I enjoyed the tour so much that I took my wife there on our Honeymoon this last December. The staff is very first class and very knowledgeable. They start the tour outside amongst the vines and give a brief history of the Napa area and the grapes. Next it’s inside and into the caves. An amazing experience and the atmosphere is very cool. Once in the central cave one is treated to a tasting along with some very nicely matched cheeses for each wine.

One will learn much on this tour and as a side benefit taste some amazing wines that they produce. Enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    23
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been wine club members at Pine Ridge for many years so we come here whenever we are in Napa Valley.

We always are treated as special guests and I have watched how others (non-club members) are treated and they are always welcomed and get to taste some excellent wine!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Each visit to Napa we try not to miss this winery. We have always found the staff to be friendly and knowledgable. Mark welcomed us even though the tasting room was about to close and Jeff poured a lovely selection of reds including Fortis which is phenomenal. With quality tastings like those offered by Pine Ridge, visitors and locals would be wise to walk out of wineries with snooty attitudes and overpriced tastings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour and good wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a group of 8 people do a tour and wine tasting. They were exceptionally accomodating and our guide was excellent. Tasting in the cave was great with a nice cheese pairing as well. After the tour we were allowed to use their outdoor tables and chairs to unpack a picnic lunch.....you will not be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of our favorite Napa wineries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Our last winery visit after 6 days turned out to be one of the best. Great wines, enjoyed each one at the tasting. Bought some as well to take home. Nice vineyard, good service. Recommended Pine Ridge to our friends for their November Napa tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Manager at Pine Ridge Winery, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your Pine Ridge experience. We're thrilled to hear it was one of the best wineries on your wine tour. We look forward to your next visit. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pine Ridge Winery also viewed

 

Been to Pine Ridge Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Ridge Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.