We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, large portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Perico

Don Perico
1025 1st St, Napa, CA 94558
(707) 252-4707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 254 Restaurants in Napa
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor ratings we had originally planned to visit Bistro Sabor, but they were closed on Sunday, so this place was just down the street. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but they have a pleasant little patio area so we decided to eat there. My wife's test dish for Mexican restaurants is fish tacos and mine is chiles rellenos, so that's what we ordered. Both were very good. My only complaint was that one of my rellenos was a bit greasy, but that didn't matter because the amount of food was way more than we needed. Rice and refried beans were both very tasty. Prices were very reasonable for that area, especially considering the portion sizes. Because we were heading to the wineries we didn't order any drinks, so can't comment on that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, excellent foot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a Sunday evening in Napa. We were tired from travel (and being from the east coast) and wanted good food and no fuss. We ate outside which was beautiful and sunny. They now have a full bar (I think this was the first week they'd had one). The margaritas were excellent. I had one with agave wine instead of tequila and it was sweeter then my husbands, but great! I had the chile verde and it was a lot of food, but very, very good. I think my husband had a shrimp burrito and he was very pleased. It was nice to spend $50 for dinner and margaritas, in a nice setting right on 1st Street, without any fuss, although the restaurant was clean and attractive. It is a local establishment, not particularly geared to the Napa tourism industry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“They got a liquor license”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's a liquor license on first st in Napa.. And there's no pretense. It's our go to cheap Margaritas when work ends on a Friday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great and inexpensive Mexican food! We love to pop into this place for some authentic mexican food. The service is good and the prices are just right! If you're looking for a casual and inexpensive bite in downtown Napa, this is it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good no frills Mexican.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed the food here. The Albodingas soup was superb... Fajitas were good and entire meal was yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Perico also viewed

 

Been to Don Perico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Perico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.