We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice staff but cheap rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41005 California Oaks Rd., Murrieta, CA 92562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nice staff but cheap rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The staff here were friendly and outgoing. The room left something to be desired. The biggest problem was that the walls were paper thin. Even with my customary ear plugs in, I was awakened at about 1:30 a.m. when the person in the room next to me came in and started talking to someone. His deep voice came through so loudly that it woke me up and kept me awake for about 15 minutes. I finally called the front desk and they offered to either call and ask him to pipe down, or to move me to a different room. I chose the latter, and the new room worked out well. It was on the third floor, on the other side of the highway, without talkative guests in neighboring rooms. This hotel is quite close to a major highway and if noise from the room next door doesn't keep you up, the highway noise might. The breakfast here was rather meager, too, but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We want you to know that we appreciate your compliment to our staff and we also appreciate the constuctive comments given in your review because we understand that the only way we can improve is by listening to the voice of our guests.

We hope that you know that your comments are very important to us and will be considered as we continually look for ways to improve our overall guest experience.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again should you need accommodations in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
18
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I chose this Comfort Inn because it was as close as I could affordably get to a trail race event in Temecula. And fortunately this motel satisfied my needs. Check-in was cheery and quick. There was a nice little indoor pool in the room next to the front desk with some kids enjoying it. The room was clean and I thought the bed was quite comfortable, though my husband wasn't as enthusiastic about the bed.

Free breakfast is served Saturday from 6 - 11 am. It was already open a few minutes before 6 so we were able to grab something on our way out to the event. The Inn also accommodated my late checkout request so I was able to come back after running and shower.

The motel is easily accessible right off the highway with sufficient parking and free WiFi (a big plus in my book). This isn't a place I would stay if I wanted a romantic weekend away, but if you just need a room near Temecula I would recommend. The only negative was some of the other guests who creeped me out a bit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and thorough review. We greatly appreciate your feedback because we know that we will only improve from listening to what our guests have to say. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you would recommend our hotel to others.

We pride ourselves on providing an enjoyable guest experience and I am glad to know that we have achieved our goal. However, we will take your comments and use them to help and improve future experiences for our other guests. We hope to be able to provide the same enjoyable experience to you in the future should you ever need accommodations again in our area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I enjoy staying whenever in the area. All staff have great customer service skills. They are always courteous, friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and well maintained, grandkids love it. Good location, many restaurants, stores and a theater within walking distance. I will continue to stay there on future trips.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed each of your stay experiences and that you would continue to return.

We value the patronage of our return guests and we know that things like the customer service experience are so very important so I am glad to know that we are delivering on that.

We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to provide the same high level of service. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have spent many months at this hotel and have always been treated very well. The staff is top notch and area has many stores and restaurants close at hand. I have always felt safe and secure. They have made many upgrades and, I believe, more are planned.

Room Tip: I would recommend the third floor. The suite provides more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and this positive review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your stay experience with us.

We value your business and patronage to our hotel and are glad to know that you have always felt secure and comfortable. Our goal is always to make you feel as though we are your home away from home and with your comments, we feel we have succeeded in achieving this.

We hope to see you again should you ever need accommodations in our area in the future and once again we give our sincerest appreciation for being such a loyal guest and taking time out to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great indoor pool and jacuzzi. Very clean and well maintained. Safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review of our establishment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our amenties and location to be suitable to your needs.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again should you ever need accommodations in our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Nicely located near freeway, dining, shopping and theater.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for this very positive review. We are glad to you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found location convenient. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The location is excellent, close to downtown Temecula and near many local businesses. The room was clean and very spacious, it included a small fridge which was nice. The shower pressure was amazing for a hotel! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly! The only reason I didn't rate the hotel as 5 stars is that the hallways/lobby were a bit run down and in need of an update, the hotel was also a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the 3rd floor have flat screen TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and sincere review. We appreciate all feedback because it allows us to see where we can improve in order to better serve our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again during a future stay.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd., Murrieta, CA 92562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.