We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41005 California Oaks Rd., Murrieta, CA 92562   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murrieta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always a great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I enjoy staying whenever in the area. All staff have great customer service skills. They are always courteous, friendly and helpful. The pool area is clean and well maintained, grandkids love it. Good location, many restaurants, stores and a theater within walking distance. I will continue to stay there on future trips.

Room Tip: Corner suites are spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed each of your stay experiences and that you would continue to return.

We value the patronage of our return guests and we know that things like the customer service experience are so very important so I am glad to know that we are delivering on that.

We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to provide the same high level of service. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
18
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have spent many months at this hotel and have always been treated very well. The staff is top notch and area has many stores and restaurants close at hand. I have always felt safe and secure. They have made many upgrades and, I believe, more are planned.

Room Tip: I would recommend the third floor. The suite provides more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and this positive review. We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your stay experience with us.

We value your business and patronage to our hotel and are glad to know that you have always felt secure and comfortable. Our goal is always to make you feel as though we are your home away from home and with your comments, we feel we have succeeded in achieving this.

We hope to see you again should you ever need accommodations in our area in the future and once again we give our sincerest appreciation for being such a loyal guest and taking time out to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great indoor pool and jacuzzi. Very clean and well maintained. Safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review of our establishment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our amenties and location to be suitable to your needs.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again should you ever need accommodations in our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Nicely located near freeway, dining, shopping and theater.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for this very positive review. We are glad to you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found location convenient. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The location is excellent, close to downtown Temecula and near many local businesses. The room was clean and very spacious, it included a small fridge which was nice. The shower pressure was amazing for a hotel! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly! The only reason I didn't rate the hotel as 5 stars is that the hallways/lobby were a bit run down and in need of an update, the hotel was also a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Select rooms on the 3rd floor have flat screen TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and sincere review. We appreciate all feedback because it allows us to see where we can improve in order to better serve our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again during a future stay.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a little tricky to get to (could see it but not sure which street to take to get back there) but it was very nice when we arrived. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and check-in was quick. Nice pool area inside with towels. My one complaint is there was too much chlorine in the hot tub and my eyes burned from it. We very much appreciated the separate vanity/sink area from the room with tub & toilet (good fan in bathroom); microwave, fridge & in-room coffee maker. Good amount of room for couple. Lots of choices for breakfast with waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal & bread items and they had a hot server with scrambled eggs & bacon but the eggs are powdered. I used the exercise room and found it very satisfactory. Close enough to wine country & Temecula -I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and candid review. It is through reviews like this that we learn how we can better serve you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would return again. Also, we take your comments of how we can improve seriously and all of them have been shared with the hotel staff as we continually look for ways to improve our overall guest experience.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stay at The Comfort Inn in Murietta whenever we are in town for a volleyball tournament in Temecula. My kids look forward to this because it really is a comfortable place - not fussy or too fancy, just a nice place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff is very, very nice and oh so helpful - they even have free hot water for hot chocolate/tea, and coffee in the lobby for a nice pick-me-up when you arrive. The included breakfast is actually very good - eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, cereal/milk, yogurt, coffee, tea, orange juice, and, yes, make-your-own waffles!
Every year, this is our choice in the area - we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second and third floors are quieter - the first floor rooms are right next to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIGM712, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Creating a positive stay experience is our number one priority and it is so nice when a guest takes the time to let us know how enjoyable their stay was. We are glad to know that all of our amenities met your needs and that your stay was comfortable.

We hope to continue to provide the same high level of service to you and your family in the future and we look forward to being your home away from home. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country

Address: 41005 California Oaks Rd., Murrieta, CA 92562
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Murrieta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murrieta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country Hotel Murrieta
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Temecula Wine Country
Comfort Inn Murrieta
Murrieta Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Near Temecula Wine Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.