We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in a killer town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murphys Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Murphys Suites to your Saves list
Murphys Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   134 Highway 4, One block West of Main Street and Highway 4, Murphys, CA 95247   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Auburn, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great location in a killer town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

We stayed at Murphys Suites for a staff retreat. It's a quick walk to downtown Murphys where all the cool little shops and wine tasting rooms are located. Free wifi and a fridge to chill all white wine you pick up when you're roaming around. Superclean and superfriendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
32
29
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, ca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

hotel is nice, muffin and juice in AM, free internet, good rooms, not real expensive....tons of restaurants in the area, good weather.....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011 via mobile

We loved staying a couple of nights at Murphys Suites with our 2 boys. The 1 room suite was spacious and comfortable. The hand towels were old and it seemed the toiletry bottles were not enought for 4 people. We had to ask for extra towels. The complimentary muffins and OJ are "airplane quality".But, I loved the free WiFi throught the hotel and the internet access at the lobby. Amenities in the room are great - fridge, microwave, kitchen sink. We will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumney, NH
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Lots of room. Too bad we were put in room 101, which is right by the road for a 5 night stay. Room was nice and clean even though two-days into our stay I found an empty water bottle that was not ours.
The muffins and OJ delivered to the room for breakfast was nice every morning.
Bed was old and the old trick of putting a thick foam pad on top to increase the bed's lifespan did make it comfortable enough to sleep on.
The couch in the living room was super comfy and not your normal uncomfortable hotel furniture.

Overall it is a good hotel for the value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Rooms are average nothing special. Beds are old and no real frills for the price.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay at the Murphys Suites! We stayed one night with our 2 1/2 year old and 8 month old in a two room suite (king with a fold out couch). The room was a great size, the location couldn't be beat and the staff was very friendly. We wanted to stay somewhere near the snow, but not in the snow, and found a great sledding place about 20 minutes up Highway 4, outside of Arnold.

The pizza place that shares the parking lot was perfect for us for dinner.

The only thing that was disappointing is that they didn't seem prepared for so many guests on a week day (the week between Christmas and New Years). We called down for more towels, but ended up having to go to the front desk to get them and, while they advertise muffins and orange juice delivered to your room for breakfast, we had to get them from the front desk and the muffins were still frozen.

Overall, it was a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We (4 adults) went to Murphys to go wine tasting and hiking. over a couple of days. Murphy's suites was walking distance (5 minutes) to downtown which means access to wine tasting rooms, restaurants, and shopping. If you don't feel like walking to town, there is a pizza place that shares the parking lot. Great location and easy to find right off Hiway 4. The hotel was clean and new. There are a couple of computers that provide internet access for visitors in the lobby. The breakfast is a bit limited in that you get a muffin or donut with juice and coffee. The coffee was available from 1 decantor located at the front desk. Needless to say, it went fast!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Murphys Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphys Suites

Address: 134 Highway 4, One block West of Main Street and Highway 4, Murphys, CA 95247
Location: United States > California > Murphys
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Murphys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Murphys Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Murphys Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphys Hotel Murphys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphys Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.