We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet & unique treats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lila & Sage Cake & Catering Co

Lila & Sage Cake & Catering Co
219 Main Street, Murphys, CA
(209) 728-2604
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Murphys
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: Winner of the Cupcake Wars
Restaurant details
Description: Winner of the Cupcake Wars
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sweet & unique treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Winners of the Food Networks "Cupcake Wars" they offer unique flavors and a wide variety. We each had something different and all of us loved our choices! Cute shop!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I usually go for ice cream places, but at this place I had the best chocolate peanut butter cupcake ever!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cupcakes have certainly changed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stopped here on our Local Roots Food Tour and could chose what cupcake to try. I had the red velvet cupcake which was great. The variety of cupcake flavors was such fun to see. These are not the kinds of cupcakes I grew up with.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“CupCAKE Boss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

It's unlike any cupcake I've had before, but maybe that's because I'm used to the everyday box mix or the overly-sugary confections of the neighborhood supermarket. Still, I enjoyed the freshness and unique flavors of the cakes. They taste more like cornbread frosted with cream cheese, giving a lighter and more sophisticated texture and flavor. It's no wonder the baker won Food Network's Cupcake Wars a few years back (she really did!)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Must try cupcakes in Murphys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you like cupcakes then you must try this place when you go to Murphys. This cupcake shop is not in the busy stretch of downtown. It is a little to the east of Murphys downtown but within walking distance. It's worth walking 5 mins there. That section of main street is less noisy, more class, and has lots of fine shops and restaurant. They even have a cute boutique shop for the pooches.

This cupcake shop is tastefully decorated - casual ambiance. They also have outdoor seating. We really enjoyed our coffee and cupcakes there. Staff was very friendly too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lila & Sage Cake & Catering Co also viewed

 

Been to Lila & Sage Cake & Catering Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lila & Sage Cake & Catering Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.