We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open air summer dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murphys Grille

Murphys Grille
380 Main St, Murphys, CA 95247-9561
209-728-8800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Restaurants in Murphys
Cuisines: Californian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Open air summer dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoyed a well prepared salad with lovely local Chardonnay. The young man who was our server was attentive and prompt with water, bread and meal. It has an old world feel and good food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Heads or Tails - It all depends on the day.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have eating here a few times, sometimes the food and service is great and sometimes it is lackluster, at best. This particular visit, no one really cared for their food. The service use to be great with very friendly people but this time I think I pissed off the older lady when we wanted to sit outside, she should have stay home this day. This last time the food just didn't taste that good, maybe next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Food good, lovely location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We only had a salad and shared the goat cheese and onion tart and they were very good. Nothing spectacular though. I felt the patio location was lovely though for enjoying a pleasant meal with a nice local wine. THe waitress was great and gave us good advice on where to find meat and cheese and local wines for a picnic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Polenta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. His lordship ate a Reuben and loved it. I tried the special: grilled polenta with spring vegetables and melted cheese. It was very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Country
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Suprised for Bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

So if you go to the dining area, it is super pricey! However if you go to the bar, they have some of the same menu items for cheaper. Good appetizers!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murphys Grille also viewed

 

Been to Murphys Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murphys Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.