We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Cheap, Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roger's Deli

Roger's Deli
295 E Middlefield Rd, Mountain View, CA 94043-3909
650-965-2777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 270 Restaurants in Mountain View
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Sunnyvale, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick, Cheap, Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Roger's Deli is a must-visit if you are a sandwich lover. The Dutch-crunch bread is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, giving you a delicious balance of texture. Under $10 you will get a sandwich that will satisfy your foodie instincts!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Exactly what I wanted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

What a perfect place. Cheap, popular but not crowded, friendly, fresh, and delicious. The first thing I saw walking in was the huge pastry case, but after eating my unbelievable breakfast, I just didn't need anything else, so I missed out on the pastries. The veggie omelette was the best I've ever had. Fresh avocado sliced on top and perfect mushrooms. Not too thick, great texture. Came with minimally seasoned home fries and super tasty dark rye toast. I could eat here everyday. I'll be back for sure. Can't wait to try out the lunch options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great subs - highly recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Awesome and delicious selection of freshly made rolls, subs etc. - and one of the few local eateries I'd been to in the US that had fresh fruit salad available in the fridge. Husband recommended the donuts, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I live near Roger's Deli and usually stop a couple times a week on my way to work to pick up a breakfast sandwich. Love all the options available to customize your sandwich (you choose the type of bread, meat, veggies, cheese etc) and its usually ready within 5 minutes. Fair prices, lots of options, and efficient service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Yummy sandwiches. High...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

Yummy sandwiches. High quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roger's Deli also viewed

 
Mountain View, CA
 

Been to Roger's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roger's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.