We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor facility” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very poor facility”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stay 2 nights. The building is very dated and tired looking. Bed was comfortable but the room had an unpleasant odour. Cleanliness could have been better.

Had to run the Guantlet of smokers on the walkways to the room, which was not pleasent. Breakfast is bad I waited to get the ofice to eat the second day.

Only positive was the front desk staff were friendly and efficent, excellent actually. There are much better hotels on the same street close by for similar price.

Room Tip: get a room away form the road to lessen the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Martin M.,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Thank you for your respose and constructive criticism. We utilize Tripadvisor for these responses and use them to help us serve our customers more efficiently and effectively. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff. We will be sure to forward the good word to them. We do hope you stay with us in the future and look forward to serving you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
19
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stay here every holiday spent with family. Room is very quiet, bed is comfortable, sleep is guaranteed. The front desk staff is always courteous. I return here for the whirlpool bathtubs and the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Merit C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We thrive on our customer feedback and I will make sure I share these comments with the staff. We look forward to your return in the future and thank you for being such a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I spent there 6 nights during my business trip. Good location, room spacious and very clean, very comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff. The only thing which was not so good for me was a breakfast, but this is a personal taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Joanna1313,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to put together a response for us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will pass along all the good comments to our staff. We change items in the breakfast from time to time and look forward to your return to us in the future. You may be pleasently surprised by the breakfast next time. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wish the breakfast was open till 10AM everyday. Great office staff. Always accomidating. Fast friendly service. Carpets are getting pretty worn out. May need to be replaced. The rest of the room is great though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for you kind response. We love to see that our guests enjoy their stay. We also appreciate the feedback good or bad so that we can ensure the highest level of customer service from our staff. We will look into the carpets like you have stated and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

If you need a less expensive hotel than the Raddison or Sheraton this is a good option. Pretty good location for access to business locations off of Foothills Expressway.

Rooms are old looking and bathroom was very small (sink outside) but $135 is much better than $250.

Breakfast was included but nothing to get excited about.

It's a matter of price people.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Ingersollian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room renovations and would love for you to see when you return to the area. We strive to make every stay for every guest accomidating. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at several plus properties but I would not rate this a plus. More a regular Best Western, mismatched furniture made the room very dated. Bed was comfortable, but weird sink area. The sink area counter needs to be larger to accommodate personal hygiene bags etc,. If I were in a pinch, I would stay again but would negotiate a better rate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Loveto3,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. At this current time we are in the process of updating our rooms and take comments like yours and utilize them for our renovations as well. We hope you will consider our property for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

All things considered, this facility of a overpriced. The room was fairly comfortable, but the vanity area lighting was poor--difficulty to see details, particularly for the older folks (I'm on of them). The TV was old enough to be donated to a museum. Come on Best Western, flat screens are cheap these days. The heating system was very noisy, making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The office staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was okay; but because it was included in the price of our stay, we can't complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Donald B,
We appreciate all our guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room updates and will keep your comments in mind. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as well. Thank you and we hope you consider us for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.