We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When sleep is important” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Santa Rosa, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When sleep is important”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stay here every holiday spent with family. Room is very quiet, bed is comfortable, sleep is guaranteed. The front desk staff is always courteous. I return here for the whirlpool bathtubs and the amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Merit C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We thrive on our customer feedback and I will make sure I share these comments with the staff. We look forward to your return in the future and thank you for being such a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
30
16
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I spent there 6 nights during my business trip. Good location, room spacious and very clean, very comfortable bed, nice and helpful staff. The only thing which was not so good for me was a breakfast, but this is a personal taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Joanna1313,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to put together a response for us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I will pass along all the good comments to our staff. We change items in the breakfast from time to time and look forward to your return to us in the future. You may be pleasently surprised by the breakfast next time. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wish the breakfast was open till 10AM everyday. Great office staff. Always accomidating. Fast friendly service. Carpets are getting pretty worn out. May need to be replaced. The rest of the room is great though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for you kind response. We love to see that our guests enjoy their stay. We also appreciate the feedback good or bad so that we can ensure the highest level of customer service from our staff. We will look into the carpets like you have stated and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

If you need a less expensive hotel than the Raddison or Sheraton this is a good option. Pretty good location for access to business locations off of Foothills Expressway.

Rooms are old looking and bathroom was very small (sink outside) but $135 is much better than $250.

Breakfast was included but nothing to get excited about.

It's a matter of price people.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Ingersollian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room renovations and would love for you to see when you return to the area. We strive to make every stay for every guest accomidating. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at several plus properties but I would not rate this a plus. More a regular Best Western, mismatched furniture made the room very dated. Bed was comfortable, but weird sink area. The sink area counter needs to be larger to accommodate personal hygiene bags etc,. If I were in a pinch, I would stay again but would negotiate a better rate.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Loveto3,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. At this current time we are in the process of updating our rooms and take comments like yours and utilize them for our renovations as well. We hope you will consider our property for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fork, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

All things considered, this facility of a overpriced. The room was fairly comfortable, but the vanity area lighting was poor--difficulty to see details, particularly for the older folks (I'm on of them). The TV was old enough to be donated to a museum. Come on Best Western, flat screens are cheap these days. The heating system was very noisy, making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The office staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was okay; but because it was included in the price of our stay, we can't complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Donald B,
We appreciate all our guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room updates and will keep your comments in mind. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as well. Thank you and we hope you consider us for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were clean, quiet, breakfast was OK, all for a reasonable price. Good enough for business travel, or for travelers on a budget. Good bar/restaurant right across the street. Two palm trees in the parking lot add a little flair to an otherwise bland-looking exterior.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear bronx_jeep,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your experience here with us at the Best Western PLUS Mountain View Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to be satisfactory. We thrive on guest feedback and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of our team. We hope you'll consider us for any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
Best Value, Bud...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Camino Inn and Suites
Camino Inn and Suites
#6 of 23 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Free Parking, F...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
Free internet...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#2 of 23 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hotel Strata Mountain View
Hotel Strata Mountain View
#1 of 23 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Budget, Free Br...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#4 of 23 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Hotel Avante
Hotel Avante
#5 of 23 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.