We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and a bit outdated. Office staff great. Comp breakfast okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
North Fork, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pricey and a bit outdated. Office staff great. Comp breakfast okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

All things considered, this facility of a overpriced. The room was fairly comfortable, but the vanity area lighting was poor--difficulty to see details, particularly for the older folks (I'm on of them). The TV was old enough to be donated to a museum. Come on Best Western, flat screens are cheap these days. The heating system was very noisy, making it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The office staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was okay; but because it was included in the price of our stay, we can't complain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Donald B,
We appreciate all our guest feedback. We are currently in the process of room updates and will keep your comments in mind. I will be sure to pass your comments along to our team as well. Thank you and we hope you consider us for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
37
19
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were clean, quiet, breakfast was OK, all for a reasonable price. Good enough for business travel, or for travelers on a budget. Good bar/restaurant right across the street. Two palm trees in the parking lot add a little flair to an otherwise bland-looking exterior.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear bronx_jeep,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell other Trip Advisor users about your experience here with us at the Best Western PLUS Mountain View Inn! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to be satisfactory. We thrive on guest feedback and I will be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of our team. We hope you'll consider us for any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Plus for this Best Western is their employees, who were hardworking & responsive to our needs.
They are disadvantaged by the facilities, however. We stayed for 3 nights in a room with one king bed. The lighting was quite dim for reading. The TV was old, and came with instructions on how to turn it on. Even at that, we needed to call the Front Desk for help, which came right away. We needed fresh batteries in the remote control. Another call was needed when the shower water at 1 pm was only luke warm, not hot.
The room was cramped. The over-sized easy chair was too heavy & there was no space to move it to a more convenient place away from the A/C unit. The bathroom door opened into the small bathroom, requiring maneuvering around it to close the door behind you. Conveniently, the wash basin was outside the bathroom.
The mattress was excellent & the bed linens were very nice & comfortable.
Breakfast included dry, reconstituted eggs, salty ham & sausage, and chewy waffles.
The Business Center was nice, with 2 computers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Our staff really appreciate these comments. We are in the process right now of updating our rooms. We look forward to your next review after seeing the changes. We continually change our breakfast and apologize for the inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because we were going to a Rascal Flatts concert nearby. It was convenient to the arena and easy to get to. The room was ok but we were opposite the ice machine which was a bit noisy. Breakfast was typical Best Western sled service and paper plates. Fine if you're in a hurry but for the price a bit below par. I'd be happy to stay there again - no more than one night though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are currently updating the property at this time and look forward to surprising you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was perfect for a good nights sleep. It was quiet, clean, had new beds and a lovely breakfast with a variety of hot and cold foods, fruit and drinks. We had a room facing the back of the property away from check in which proved to be very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the new mattress. Hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Recently visited friends in Mountain View, stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Room was very comfortable and clean. Refrigerator and microwave were very handy, beds were very comfortable. Staff in hotel were very pleasant and very helpful. This hotel was is in an excellent location on the El Camino Real, very close to every amenity you should need. Hotel has free internet, i wish every hotel would do this. I don't really do breakfast but the rest of the family do, they were more than happy with what was on offer.

This hotel was ideal for us during our stay, handy for the Freeway's, handy for shopping and restaurants. Hopefully we can get back to this part of the world soon and see our friends. If we do we will stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you liked the location and free internet. We hope you can visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Rooms are good size and comfortable with all the amenities of microwave, fridge, coffee maker, free internet (both wired and wireless), and a nice HD TV. Because this is a motel-style building (individual entries to the outside), the heating/AC unit is a typical wall unit, which of course means all the air blows right across you while you're in bed. Room was very clean, but the bathroom area was starting to show some signs of age. Lobby and breakfast room is nice, with a good hot breakfast. The front desk staff were very nice at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive to give the best customer experience and love to see comments like yours. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.