We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Place to stay for a day” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
San Diego, California
1 review
“A good Place to stay for a day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The personnel at this BW were very nice and helpful, I only have one complaint, my husband and I stayed in room 110. The floor in the room was very uneven leaving big gaps on the front door. We were concern about critters coming into the rood so my husband had to go out and buy scotch tape and place it around the door so that critters would stay out of the room. We could also feel a big crack underneath the carpet, the foundation was uneven. Other than that, the room was clean and served its purpose.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Our staff appreciated your comments regarding their service. I have met with my maintenance team to take care of your concern. We will be remodeling our rooms this winter and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    25
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
35
18
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and even helped us extend our stay when there were no other rooms available in the town due to a convention.
The room was a good size with fridge and microwave, A/C (a bit noisy but kept the room cool during a heat wave), very comfortable beds. Very clean room and grounds. Easy parking outside our unit. The sink is in the room with the tub/toilet separate. Very good breakfast with waffles, eggs, yogurt, toast, etc. regularly replaced. Fresh fruit was available all day in the lobby as well as tea and coffee. Lots of seating in the breakfast room. There is a Whole Foods Market and a Walmart within 3 blocks for everything one could need. We were very happy here and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff, service and complimentary breakfast. I am glad to hear we were able to extend your stay during the convention period. We look forward to you staying here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
541 reviews 541 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a pretty good Best Western... It's a motel, but the lobby is pretty nice. It's got an outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub, and a fitness center that's open until 9:30 pm. The rooms have (very) sizeable minifridges and microwaves, with tube televisions. Access to a guest laundry room from the parking lot. Wi-fi is free, you get the password at checkin.

The breakfast leaves something to be desired... The bagels were pretty dry, there were prepackaged danishes, standard industrial scrambled eggs, sausage, four kinds of cereal, some oatmeal. A good amount of fruit, which is a plus... but no peanut butter! How is that possible?

No complaints on the cleanliness of the room, or the friendliness of the staff; when we asked for a second-floor room after they first gave us a first-floor, they were happy to comply without a question. Beds were comfortable, sheets were clean. Toilet was one of the economically-friendly designs, that uses less water if possible.

But be forewarned: they don't have homemade cookies when you check in, like the Zen motel does, or the Best Western in Tonopah (Nevada). If that's important to you. And honestly, I don't know how it could not be.

Room Tip: The rooms get further from the stairs as the numbers increase-- helps to decrease the noise level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We sincerely appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of our staff. We will be replacing our televisions with flat screen TVs this year. We change our breakfast items throughout the year in order to provide a better variety for our guests. Peanut butter is a great idea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

i stayed two year-wise for a conference at stanford. the price is reasonable, the location ok (thats true for the most of mountain view/palo alto/menlo park/stanford hotels). the hotel itself comes with mostly identical rooms, some are refurbished (new ac etc.) some not. the breakfast is ok for a fast breakfast but you can expect more for the price, the breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel.

the years before the hotel offers special prices of about 80 dollar/nights for non-cancellable bookings months before, which makes sence in case of conferences at gives dates. unfortunately not this year, so the price was between 120 and 140 dollar/night.

i used the business center, but unfortunately the printer was not installed. the printer seems to be ok, but can not be used.

the number of parking slots is not enough for the number of rooms, so coming late possibly includes to check for parking places nearby.

the hotel offers wired and wireless internet, both are working well.

for the 2014 upcoming conference i'll try first time other hotels, may be i have better experiences.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thank you for commenting on our internet working well. We are scheduled to renovate our rooms later this year so we hope you will give us another opportunity for your 2014 conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Room was nice, with a convenient bathroom layout that put the sink and a large counter in the bedroom. Beds comfortable and our stay was mostly quiet, although when kids upstairs got frisky, we did hear it.
Staff was pleasant and helpful and free breakfast was better than average, from our experience. Nice touches: an automatic waffle maker at breakfast and a bowl of apples and oranges available all day in the lobby..

Room Tip: A first-floor room lets you avoid climbing one or two flights of stairs from regular parking or base...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
We are glad to hear your stay at our hotel was pleasant. Our staff appreciated your positive comments on their pleasantness and helpfulness. We hope you and your famliy will have another opportunity to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Hello fello travelers,
Best Western Plus is a pretty decent hotel, but my experience at this hotel has been marred by the fact that US Airways has lost my luggage. As a businesswoman who travels frequently on domestic flights, I feel that US airway's response to a lost luggage claim is absolutely irresponsible, not to mention inefficient.

I checked in the bag at PHL for a DIRECT flight to SFO, only to find that my bag didn't arrive. As someone who travels from meeting to meeting, it is pertinent to have business appropriate clothing, as well as makeup and other toiletries. When I called US airways, the agents simply said the bag is in Chicago, which is unexplainable, unless a UFO hijacked the baggage carousel in Philadelphia.

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT pay 25 dollars (27 for curbside check-in, plus tip to the incompetent curbside agents who apparently, CANNOT EVEN PUT A STICK ON RIGHT) to lose your luggage - US airways does not care, and will simply say they are "doing their best", which, in theory, SHOULD be putting the bag on the next available flight (BUT they didn't do this either!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. It was unfortunate that the airline lost your luggage and that marred your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very nice for the price. Clean and quiet. Very good breakfast.Frriendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonaga, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for kind words about our hotel. Our staff were happy to hear that you noticed our friendly service. We hope you and your family will have another opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn

Address: 2300 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Best Western Mountain View
Mountain View Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.