We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Mountain View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Zico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Zico to your Saves list
Hotel Zico
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Silicon Valley)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Good Choice in Mountain View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed three nights while visiting family members in Mountain View. The hotel was clean and well-located, with free on-site parking and a basic breakfast included in the price. We ended up staying on the side of the hotel that is nearest the highway, but were not bothered by traffic noise as long as we kept the room door shut.

Only one problem came up during our stay, and it was quickly resolved. Shortly after we checked in to our room, we noticed that the bed was much more firm than we had expected. Before we could contact the front desk about this, they (actually, an employee named Jim) called our room to ask whether everything was OK. When we mentioned the hard bed, Jim offered to let us move to a slightly larger room across the hall, for the same price as the room we were first given. The bed in that room turned out to be much more comfortable, and I really appreciated Jim's helpful and courteous approach to dealing with this issue. We have stayed at the Zico before and have always found the hotel staff to be very polite and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Silicon Valley area.

Room Tip: Room rates seem lower on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPEREZ ZICO G M, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 60811george,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, location and cleanliness of our hotel. I have personally shared your review with him and he is extremely happy to know that he exceeded your expectations. We are content to know that our service makes the difference for you when choosing your “home away from home” hotel. We look forward to your future visits in 2015!

Hospitably,

Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    83
    34
    21
    12
See reviews for
42
41
35
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tainan, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room is quite big and clean, fast wifi, the snacks and drink that you can buy in the lobby is pretty cheap as well. basement parking lot available, and the bed is really comfortable. Will find out about the breakfast tomorrow morning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and kind of cool in terms of the decor, art deco meets 1970s disco, but the odor in the room was very strong, new owner maybe covering up smells from a previous owner, carpets may need replacing, smelled like something used to cover up smells, in the morning the cover smell was gone and the real smell remained

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights while visiting the area. The bed and sitting area was comfortable. Great breakfast-made to order omelette. Oranges everyday.
One side is near the highway but had a large shared porch with table. There is a parking garage (free)with an elevator if it's pouring rain.
Front desk very friendly. Lounge on second floor with couches. Good free wifi.lots of plugs. Free coffee at front desk.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPEREZ ZICO G M, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ackart,

Thank you for your review! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Hotel Zico. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast with Omelet Bar, 24 hour complimentary coffee service in the lobby, comfortable lounge and friendliness of our Xperience Associates.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again when travels return you to Mountain View.

Hospitably,

Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't want to spend a lot of money but were looking for something a little different than the usual Hampton Inn. The Zico had some unique touches in its decorating both inside and out. Not the typical franchise fare.
The rooms were pretty small but functional. For the price (< $100), we weren't expecting a suite. My understanding is that larger rooms are available.
The room, the common areas and the grounds were clean and well maintained.
Probably the best part was the front desk employees. Very friendly and informative.
The last surprise was the free breakfast. Typical scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, coffee - and an omelet bar as well!

Room Tip: Rooms to the west are away from the freeway and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPEREZ ZICO G M, General Manager at Hotel Zico, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ChicoGreybeard,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are glad to know you found our hotel to be a nice surprise! Our Xperience Associates take pride in their service and we are thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations.
Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to providing you with another great Xperience in the future.

Hospitably,
Lindo Perez
Xperience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With Hotel Zico, you get what you'd expect. It's one of the cheaper places in Mountain View and it's reasonably nice. Not great, or it would be twice as much, but reasonably nice. I've never found anything terribly objectionable, but never been overwhelmed either.

For what it's worth, a couple miles outside Mountain View gets a much nicer hotel.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weems, VA
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here in March earlier this year and returned to visit family. Really like this hotel. The location is great, the rooms comfortable and the walking trail next to hotel is assume. Would be a five star if they lightened up the rooms a bit and improved the breakfast. we were told an upgrade of breakfast is on the way - is yogurt so hard to provide or some fruit. But regardless will stay here next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front - lots of good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Zico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zico

Address: 200 E. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040 (Formerly Best Value Inn & Suites - Silicon Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zico 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As Silicon Valley's newest Green hotel & boutique experience, Hotel Zico melds stylish modern Mediterranean decor, welcoming service and a wealth of unique amenities - all at unbeatable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Zico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zico Hotel Mountain View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Zico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.