We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bottleneck” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Amphitheatre

Shoreline Amphitheatre
1 Amphitheatre Pkwy, Mountain View, CA 94043
650 967-4040
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Atlanta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bottleneck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

So this places nice to listen music at but they bottleneck everywhere. To get to the arena 6lanes of traffic down to 2, to get from seats to bathroom ather bottleneck......this place made it so hard to get around. Overall good music but terrible setup!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    11
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff was very efficient and friendly at will call and at a meet n greet I attended. I appreciated the fact that security was paying attention at stagefront, making it a safe and enjoyable environment for all. They were human and allowed parents to sneak pics of their kids in the front row, but not to the disruption of anyone else, and paid attention when the headliner of the concert said he wished security would allow people at the foot of the stage.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First and Last time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just got back from watching Jason Aldean and Luke Bryan at Shoreline Amphitheater. And it was my first time to go to Shoreline and will be my last time going there. We ended up taking a cab to the venue as I had previously read how difficult parking was. A ten minute ride turned into 30 minutes due to the congestion trying to get into the venue. Then just when we got to the venue and thought we were going to be able to get into the concert, we found the line to get in ridiculously long as they had 4 people doing searches on everybody entering. Really! You have 22,000 people coming into the venue wouldn't you have more than 4 people searching people. Once in the venue the seating was not conducive to seeing the performers. I much prefer the indoor arena for concerts. Getting a cab after the concert was another challenge. Overall just not what I had envisioned of Shoreline Amphitheater.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN FRANCISCO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“oversold and no support staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a totally over whelming crowd experience. Line to park and lines to get in were horrible. For a venue with so much experience you would think they would have a clue how to control crowds. We had lawn seating and a fight broke out, no security and no one to help the guy knocked out cold on the lawn. They had to close the exit stairs at one point because too many people were on them which left a massive crowd with only one exit. The exit stairs should be able to accommodate the crowd or they should only sell what they can accommodate. Tons of drunk and stoned people. Smoking all around, both cigarettes and pot, blankets dry grass cigarets being dropped every where and no way to get out if a fire started. I won't return. On the otherhand Luke Bryant is terrific and will see him in another venue.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Slightly Stoopied And Soja Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Liked everything! Good Parking, we waited about 20 minutes to leave parking area. Many food venues. Great Music.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Amphitheatre also viewed

 

Been to Shoreline Amphitheatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Amphitheatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.