We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I travel to Silicon Valley for 2-3 nights at a time on work trip and this was my first time at Hampton Inn. It's pretty average. A good breakfast with fresh fruit, waffle, hot plate. Nice and clean. The room is modern and clean. The two things that bug me are the 1) poor, dim lighting in the room. 2) I may be spoiled, but I prefer hotels that have a separate couch/sitting area. Residence Inn an even Quality Inn have been very pleasant. Nothing really wrong, but I won't be staying here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    77
    22
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
38
19
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I usually like Hampton Inns, which is why I picked this one. However, I was nauseous during the night and when I went out into the corridor it was flooded with smell of car fumes. Evidently the air intake was in the parking garage below the hotel and it brought vehicle exhaust into the hotel through the vents in the corridors. The next night I tried covering the door crack with tape on the sides and a wet towel below. Still the fumes came into my room and made me nauseous. I reported this to the desk, but evidently there isn't much they can do. In the future I need to ask each Hampton Inn if they have a parking garage below the building and avoid that inn if they do.

Room Tip: Avoid this Inn if car fumes affect you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This place was really nice. The rooms were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was convenient to the downtown area (you can walk there - it is about four or five blocks), and there is also a great little hole in the wall Chinese restaurant next door (take out there is awesome!). The hotel was under renovation while we were there, but they were super considerate about keeping the place clean. Breakfast was above average for a "free breakfast" and the breakfast staff was attentive and helpful. We will definitely be using this location again. We stayed here for almost two weeks. We had problems with kids waking us up one night and they immediately took that night off of our bill

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Have stayed at other hotels in area. Came across this one by accident. Now whenever I travel to that region again, I'm staying there. Close to hwy and can be in SF in 30min. Great staff and very clean. Thought the place was brand new and turns out it was 8yrs. old. That's great care of the facilities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

6 minutes drive to Google. Quite area with some shops just across the street. Free fresh and diverse breakfast. Room reasonably priced, clean, and comfortable.
Quality and service stands out from other hotels on El Camino Real. Positive impression overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thank you VICTOR(Front desk) for being so helpful. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. The breakfast staff, front desk staff are very accomodating. The room is clean and the bed is comfy. This hotels deserves 5 star! Thank you so much Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA CRUZ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

good value at weekend rates. weekday rates are off the charts because of the proximity to the Valley businesses( sells out often). Staff is mostly helpful, rooms updated and clean. good, quiet location for the South Bay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#3 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.