We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

As I usually write about the Hamptons, you always know what you get.
There are no extra fees in the end. You simple get what you pay for.
The staff always smiling and willing to help, rooms are clean and nice, everything new renovated.
I will stay there next time to.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    66
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
43
31
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tianjin, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible. I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible. I need a big swimming pool. Others are excellent. I will choose it again if possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a show at Shoreline. Easy access to the venue (though parking and in/out of the venue is mess)
Room was clean and comfortable. The mini fridge & microwave were an added bonus. We did hear the commuter train roaring by with the horn blaring close to 1 am. Breakfast options were ample.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

okay hotel, nice staff, ridiculous price given that this hotel is your typical mid-range hotel in a suburban setting. oh I forgot it's SV. The complimentary breakfast and internet does not justify this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent location relative to the restaurants on Castro Street in Mountainview. Staff was friendly even at midnight. This hotel would also be good for business trips to Palo Alto. Quiet area but with good proximity to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Perfect location and great value for staying the night when going to events at the Shoreline Amphitheater. Room was very clean, seemed to be recently remodeled/refurbished. Staff was friendly and very helpful with organizing a cab ride to the show.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had stayed at this Hampton Inn several times before and the most recent one was last week. The entire hotel was renovated since the last time I stayed which was about 6 months ago. It was OK before and now it is quite nice. The one aspect that made me write this review was the front desk.

My flight arrived slightly early and left me with about 30 minutes before I had to go to a meeting. So I tried to check in early right around noon time. I expected them to tell me that the room was not ready; but instead they put aside other things to get my room ready. I was very impressed with this extra step.

The room rate was about on par with similar hotels in the area. However, most of the hotels in the area are in need of update. So the renovation is appropriate. I definitely recommend this Hampton to anyone looking for a nice stay to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.