We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, rooms and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Mountain View
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best location, rooms and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for convienience quality cleanliness and a great price. My relatives enjoy the hotel as well when they are in the area. thanks for a great service. I dont have 200 character minimum to speak of.!! Nice breakfast, conference center and staff!

Room Tip: room by the back, easy out easy in --
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    94
    26
    5
    5
See reviews for
69
44
22
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was quite OK: big enough & well cleaned. However breakfast leaves much to be desired. The same for very, very small swimming pool. Quite good location - not so far away from the downtown and next to it there is grocery shop.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We needed a one night in Mountain View to visit a friend who has been at Stanford for 3 months. Hampton was more expensive than other hotels in the area, but walking distance from our friends apartment. That was a motivation to say there, as well as they include breakfast. I booked online with Hotels.com, and had no choice of beds. We were given 2 queens which were clean and comfortable. The room was very large, and even had a microwave and fridge. I would stay here again over the "cheaper" hotels in the area. Oh, the waffles and more were good too.

Room Tip: I think they are all good, no noise factors to be worried about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location - close to 101/85, Caltrain station, and within walking distance to many eating options on Castro St. Large, clean room. Ample desk space to work. Good wifi. Good breakfast selections and can bring food back to room w/ trays. Had a room that faced Moffett, where there's very minor traffic noise in the morning (not sure why none at night). The only negative I'd say w/ this place is that the walls seem to be thin. Could hear muffled talking and snoring noises from neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Clean, excellent location (near Caltrain, downtown, restaurants, safeway super market), good and friendly service, sufficient gym facilities (they could perhaps have another cross trainer machine to avoid waiting times at peak hours). No full size pool though. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresh Meadows, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I just spent two weeks at the Hampton Inn and it was the perfect place for an extended stay. The room was spacious(had a two bed studio suite)with a mini refrig and a microwave. Had a lot of drawer space for clothing. The free breakfast each morning was more than adequate and the hot snacks each evening(from 5-7 PM) were nice. The room and the hotel were very clean, the bathroom was large. It is a five minute walk to the Cal Train(45 minutes to San Francisco via train) and and to all the restaurants on Castro street. Right next to the hotel is a small shopping mall with a dry cleaner, laundromat, barber shop, mini super market(perfect for an extended stay to take care of your laundry needs. Plenty of parking outside and in a underground garage. The area is very quiet with no street noise. Overall a great stay and will stay again if I come back to this area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel in a very expensive area. The rooms were large and modern. The bathroom was great and the breakfast was very good and free to boot! Location is great if you are using Caltrain to travel somewhere I would advise checking the schedule as I just missed the train and had to wait 45 minutes for the next one. You can find some of the best restaurants in the area just a few blocks away. The staff is very accommodating and I had a great experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain View
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#2 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Strata Mountain View
Hotel Strata Mountain View
#1 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Avante, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.5 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#3 of 26 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View

Address: 390 Moffett Blvd., Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#5 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hampton Inn And Suites Mountain View
Hampton Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.