We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camino Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Camino Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Camino Inn and Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1984 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Rochester, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I will make a point of booking this hotel again for my upcoming visits to Palo Alto. The rooms were nice, the location was very good, but the friendly service was truly outstanding. Wendy Lee made me personally feel welcome and helped me sort out an unfortunate scheduling mishap. The difference between the usual bored and indifferent desk managers at other hotels could not be greater.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    54
    28
    16
    14
See reviews for
50
21
25
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel,Full marks for cleanliness.
Location is good, nice service and facilities (my room even had a Jacuzzi ) wi-fi speed is good if you are staying in a room near reception.Hotel also has a small but well maintained gym. Breakfast is also good.The air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy at times.overall very satisfactory experience, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a nice stay the other night. Riom was clean and a good size, My only complaint were the neighbors I had on both sides of me. They were noisy till 2am. Oh well.

I do have to recognize one individual though, that really helped me out. She went out of her way to help me check in a little early so I could make an engagement I had planned. She was so nice and really understanding. So, Cecilia, thank you! You made my nights stay that much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Veiw
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our Company, SF&A is here form Sacromento, We are constructing a structure at Palo Alto VA Hospitol. We looked around at most all places for a three month stay for six employee's. We are very satisfied with all room accomadations, parking and location for shopping centers and restruant locations. We are extremley satisfied with front desk operations, hospitality from Wendy Lee and Mr. Zal. Both will go out of their way to accomdate our company needs which for us; being out of towners. We will surely recommend this facility to other construction companies that may ask were we stayed.
Room service is great and rooms are clean, what more can you ask for !!!

Room Tip: Just ask Wendy Lee or Mr. Zal for comfort locations to suit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Palo Alto, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Altough this place changed owners, it is the place to get away to & relax. From a large, comfortable bed to a jacuzzi in the bathroom, any built-up tension WILL be gone by the next day. Even the rates were better than other motels I stayed at. Talk to Zal and he can work with you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My son has medical needs so we often come to the children's hospital at Stanford. Most often we stay here at the Camino Inns and Suites and are always greeted with a smile by a friendly helpful attendant. Our rooms have always been clean and well kept. If we ever have a problem Wendy takes care of it immediately. The breakfast is always kept well stocked and taste good. We really appreciate the care given to us here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

They offer a discount for Veterans visiting the VA Hospital and give you a bad room. AC/Heating had odor and they put in an air freshener but that was to over powering. Space between bed and wall to pass to the bathroom was only 20 inches. Beds slouchy. Shower pressure was bad and sprayed all over as did the bathroom faucet. Heard the upstairs toilet flush which sounded like a Big GUSH of water. Outside was noisy. Even experienced a few roaches. Breakfast was a cold breakfast.

Room Tip: Drive on by
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Camino Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Roberta R....
I just back from a week's vacation and was extremely disappointed to read your review. We take great pride in our Tripadvisor Reviews and Ranking among Mountain View Hotels, since taking over the Hotel we have improved our ranking from #21 of #23 to #3 of #23. We are truly committed to the guest experience and will take appropriate action to insure that you return as a "Loyal" customer. Thank you Scott Seymore GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camino Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Inn and Suites

Address: 1984 W. El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040-2002
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mountain View
#6 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#6 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Camino Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camino Inn & Suites is located in Mountain View, California in the heart of the Silicon Valley. Close to the San Antonio shopping center, Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts, the Los Altos History Museum and the Computer History Museum. Complimentary wireless internet is available in public areas and there is a business center on site. Guests enjoy a deluxe continental breakfast and guest parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a fitness center, coin-op laundry facilities, coffee in the lobby and a small conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Camino Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Hotel Mountain View
Pacific Hotel Mountain View
Pacific Inn Mountain View
Pacific Inn Of Mountain View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camino Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.