We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family during long business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Mountain View

Oakwood Mountain View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oakwood Mountain View to your Saves list
Oakwood Mountain View
555 W. Middlefield Rd., Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Swindon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great for family during long business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

It is not a five star hotel but suited our family needs brilliantly during 2 months business trip to California. We rented 2 bedroom appartment. The appartment looks like frozen in sixties but it was clean, convenient, with great huge comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and laundry downstair. We also enjoyed swimming pool and tennis court. The location is the best thing for a housewife in a new location: walking distance to town center, to grocery store and to the train to SF. The only 2 unpleasant things: our appartment was located close to the motorway so we can hear the noise ( lots of trees on the way, so only noise) and air conditioner of the neighbouring apprtment if on sounded as if it is tractor.

Room Tip: Closer to the pool area and far away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
1
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
munich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed there for a months with the family in a two br furnished apptmt. the pool garden bbq is great. the apptmts have everything but not the latest and greatest. it's clean and nicely maintained. the price was quite high though!!...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I stayed in Oakwood Mt View while on a business trip to US. The place is amazing. Just so quiet and peaceful and the best value for money. The staff is highly responsive to your needs and makes sure you have the best of comforts while staying at Oakwood. The breakfast is good and so is the location of the hotel. The pools are fabulous and they do have a wonderful spa as well. I would completely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I have stayed in Oakwood during many occasions since 2004. I have seen this place aging and going from good to worse. Earlier this year, I ended up staying here and I could see that the age was catching up big time with this place.

Most of the appliances are almost dying or broken in the rooms. Quality of service has come down a lot. They have a breakfast, thats not worth mentioning. This used to be better, once upon a time.

You are constantly disturbed by neighbors' doors opening and closing, folks talking in the courtyard, sound of bottles thrown in garbage etc.

Only convenience I can think of is the decent car park, proximity to Castro Street, VTA station etc.

I would not recommend this place to anyone. Stay here if this is your only option (typically for long stays, corporates reserve here for their employees). Tip: wireless internet is patchy, try wired one.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemsedal, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

The apartments are ok, all though some improvements should definitively be done. Bathrooms are very small and in general not very nice.
Don’t believe any special requests are taken into concern when booking. Spoke with several residents who agreed in this fact.
Wi-Fi is free, but incredible slow and unstable.
The main reason for my bad impression is the staff. Staid for about 3 months and the service provided by the staff was in general unfriendly and bad the entire stay.
Several better places to stay in the area!

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Oakwood appartments at Mountain View California provides a comfortable stay especially for stay of more than 15 days. Well furnished appartments with tennis, gym and swimming facilities. The kitchen in well equipped and is most positive aspect.

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulliver54
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Very clean and well located place to stay for short to medium term visit to the Bay area. I stayed there for a couple of days and found the faciltiies absolutly brilliant. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The only let down is breakfast but hey you are staying in a self catering appartment so can look aftet his yourself and there are plenty of good places around to get a decent feed. The pool & BBQ areas are great and never overcrowed, plenty of tennis and basketball court to let of steam. Really a good place to stay at great value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Mountain View

Address: 555 W. Middlefield Rd., Mountain View, CA 94043
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Oakwood Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Mountain View Hotel Mountain View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.