We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel where you're treated like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Strata Mountain View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Strata Mountain View to your Saves list
Hotel Strata Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   93 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mountain View (Town Center))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The hotel where you're treated like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I had stayed here for two weeks and it was a wonderful experience. First of all, the staff from the front desk (especially Em): allways smiling, always ready to help so sometimes guests just like to stop by the lobby and chat a little like friends. Then the room, everything looks new, comfortable and cosy. The housekeeping does a great job too. Breakfast has lots of items to offer, everything is always fresh and tasty. Wifi is fast, you can use a complimentary bike or take a shuttle which makes your staying with this hotel even more convinient. So you always feel like home and really don't want to leave this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Nadezda_Mkh,
thank you for taking the time to give your review of our property and your experience. We take these comments very seriously and use them to keep improving in areas that our guests feel we lack. Apparently, we met your expectations and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your future visit.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    46
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
30
27
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel really does make the case for owner-run establishments. After staying in several hotels in Mountain View this will be the one I return to next. A warm and personal welcome, a genuine warmth and concern for our well being from the owner/staff - we even got a quick call to our room after 30 mins to check things were OK!

There is a great breakfast 'help youself' selection, and they retain access to some staples throughout the day like yoghurt, cereals, fruit / fruit juice and a few pastries. This means if you arrive in the afternoon, you can have a quick swim in the [small] pool or a workout in the reasonably sized and equipped gym before grabbing a healthy snack. And all included in the room rate.

The breakfast also included a shelf of gluten free items and cereals - nice work!

We were in a Queen Suite, which with 2 kids was awesome - we could shut the bedroom door and watch some TV after they'd gone to bed in the little sitting room. Even though we were right next to El Camino Real, there was little noise [much less than i've had on other Camino hotels].

Room decor was maybe not ultra modern, but was rather nicely done - and there seemed to be large screen TVs everywhere.

Internet was fast - the desk was actually workable as it was a decent size with a proper office chair.

Well done Hotel Strata.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Donald C,
we would like to thank you for expressing your opinion of our services and amenities, and well as our rooms. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We realize you have many choices and thank you for choosing our property.
We hope to serve you on your next trip.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This property has everthing. pool, Gym etc., More than everything the staff are awesome.They took good care of us through out the stay. The staff were courteous. Breakfast has a lot to offer (especially the vegetarian breakfast is great)

Room Tip: There is no room service or Spa in this hotel. But the overall hotel is just ideal for a comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Mr. Ravindra M
Thank you very much for posting your review and we are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to assist you on your future trip, in the meantime, if we can assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend for an event at the shoreline amphitheater, EM at the front desk was awesome and friendly the room was spotless and the amenities were great. They helped us with all our request and were able to fit us in early even though we did not call ahead of time. We will be making this our place to stay every year when we go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Babycakes624,
we would like to thank you fir taking the time to write about your experience at our property. We are glad to have met your expectations and look forward to your future visit.
Please feel free to contact us, if we can assist you or if you have any suggestions.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently traveled to California for business and then a little R & R. The room was very clean and bed was awesome. It all looked new. We are Disney club members and not to many places outside of Disney property will meet our expectations! These guys ran this place very smooth. A little construction right now but it stopped by 6pm and never started before 8am. We were away for most of the day. We used the pool which was outstanding, warm and spotless! Linda who handle the breakfast area was just as sincere and a pleasure to be greeted by each morning as was the front desk. In fact, she gave us some little cherrie tomatoes during our stay from her fathers garden which were awesome!!! I don't recall the name (Angela?)but she was very helpful with restaurants and recommendations and also spent a few minutes with us during our mornings. Overall, a fantastic hotel that surprises you with cleanliness, courtesy, great rooms and a spirited staff that brings it home!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Iplaysoccer2,
Thank you for your review of our property and taking the time to post it. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. We do hope to serve you again on your future trip. Should you have any suggestions or comments to improve our services or hotel to please do not hesitate to let us know. We also want to thank you for mentioning Linda's service, and we are honored to have us on our staff.
Dilip R. Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property on a recent vacation trip. The location was very good - close to area restaurants. The room was great, nicely furnished with modern updates. Very clean. The most amazing aspect of this hotel are the wonderful staff! Warm, friendly and helpful. Seema, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and thank you for sharing the story of your wonderful hotel - you have truly begun the start of something unique and amazing. Your sincere concern for the comfort and enjoyment of your guests is a shining example of extraordinary customer service in a world of cookie-cutter hotels. Gladys, thank you for a warm and welcoming greeting for a couple of road-weary travelers. And, thank you for being such a great sport!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Deborah C,
we thank you for your review and appreciate your feedback. We are glad to have met your expectations and look forward to your future visit. In continuing our process to improve our property in every aspect, we always look forward to our guests suggestions. Should you have any comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know, no matter how trivial it might be.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice business hotel in El-Camino in Mountain view. Well appointed rooms. Good for business travelers. Wide selection of television channels. Polycom provided in rooms which is really handy. Breakfast selection is excellent with good choice for vegetarians. They also have a drop off service for near by office areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, General Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear A P,
thank you for putting up your review and we are happy to see that we met your expectations. Should you have any suggestions to improve our any part of the hotel, please do not hesitate to let us know, we are always looking for different ways to meet our guests expectations.
Dilip R Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Strata Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strata Mountain View

Address: 93 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mountain View (Town Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#3 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Strata Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% non-smoking Hotel Strata! Located on Rte 82 junction of Hwy 85 & 237 with easy access to Hwy 101 & 280, near Google, Microsoft, Yahoo, Omnicell, Motorola, El Camino Hospital, Stanford, NASA Ames, Apple, Siemens and many Silicon Valley company, within proximity to more than 35 restaurants and shopping area. Complimentary pre-arranged shuttle weekdays within 6 mile radius. Bring the family & plan to stay with us during your Christmas & New Year holidays.For business or pleasure this Mountain View hotel features five different room types from which to choose, with all the modern conveniences. Rooms have hardwood type flooring, large flat panel TV/150 HD channels, DVD/CD player, 2-line conference speaker phone/voice mail, coffee/tea, microwave, refrigerator, pants press, and iron/ironing board. Relax in our luxurious beds with triple sheeting, goose down comforters multiple pillows with pillow menu. All rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet service over sized work desk & ergonomic chair. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot buffet breakfast with more than 50 items including signature coffee & cinnamon rolls. We also offer an on-site 24-hour full fitness center & swimming pool. Our 24 hour professional and courteous staff is always ready to meet and exceed guest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Strata Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View (Town Center) Hotel Mountain View
Holiday Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Strata Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.