We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent the week there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Strata Mountain View

Save Saved
You added Hotel Strata Mountain View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Strata Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   93 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mountain View
Fort Branch, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spent the week there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

In town for business, and was very suprised with this hotel. Fair prices, excellent rooms, and great customer service. The rooms are hardwood with 50 in flat screens. With safes, Ipod dock, refrigerator, love seat, desk...Just real nice. Would definitely reccomend

Room Tip: The 2nd building towards the CVS seems to be the nicer of the buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    45
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
27
27
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights. I was very pleased. Mind you, though the prices might make you think bigger place, this is still a motel - it's just an expensive area. But given that, the room was nice sized, with large screen TV, sofa, and desk. Had microwave and a decent sized small fridge, plus coffee maker. Internet was quite fast whenever I used it. Used the business center to print boarding pass.

The motel is right on El Camino, which is a pretty busy street, but the construction is solid enough to mask much of the street noise, though I ran the fan overnight so I would not get waked up early. With that, I was never disturbed by street noise or neighbors, many of whom are on short term assignment to local companies.

The breakfast is pretty good, with decent variety and some change every day. You can always get coffee and juice there during the day and no one frowns when you take a few snacks back to your room.

The manager and the staff are very friendly and one really feels welcomed and cared for. Everyone was helpful. It's nice to see hospitality staff who care about their guests, and that attitude will bring me back.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were in the area for one week, as I had to undergo a medical procedure at Stanford. I had been concerned that we should have a suite, so that I could heal and rest while my husband could feel that he was not disturbing me. The suite (#130) was perfect - clean, beautifully decorated and well-equipped. It even had an extra down comforter, so that I could wrap up in it and stay warm. The beds were beautiful and very comfortable. The personnel were all helpful, the breakfast just enough, and my husband was impressed by the fitness center. We told the people at the medical clinic that they should recommend this hotel to other patients.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownCenter, Front Office Manager at Hotel Strata Mountain View, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for taking to time out to write a wonderful review about our fine hotel and recommending us to the medical clinic. We enjoyed serving you when you were stayed with us and hope to see you again, under different circumstance like a vacation :)

Sincerely,

Gladys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

my fiancee and I stayed here for almost a week on business. The staff was super friendly and helpful. There was a pretty large fitness center that had a tv which was great. within walking distance to in and out, walgreens, castro street. the room included a flat screen tv, really comfortable bedding (labeled firm and soft pillows!), kitchenette, couch. all of the amenities of the room and hotel made it feel like a home away from home. the breakfast was pretty substantial (one of the best i've had at a hotel) and there was a cozy eating area. i would strongly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed for 3 nights in October 2011. The hotel is excellent for business stay. Close to Mountain View downtown. The best thing I liked about the hotel is the broadband speed. Breakfast choice is minimal.

Room Tip: choose the room on ground level as there is no "elevator/Lift" in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for over a week and we were extremely pleased!
The rooms are beautiful, they are equipped and decorated in a way that makes you feel right at home [or at least the way you would wish your home would look like :-) ]. They are also clean and kept to a high standard, and it is obvious that every little detail was well thought out to make the guest feel comfortable and have all the amenities one may need. For example: The bath had a clothes-line (which we didn't find in any other motel or hotel in which we stayed in the area); there was a work-desk + a coffee table + a tray that you can put comfortably on your lap for food or a laptop - so you could really take your pick with whatever you like best.
The beds were very comfortable and we loved the linen!
The bathrooms were spacious, and offered everything we needed.
The staff was very very friendly and helpful, and really made us feel that they were happy to be of service when we needed assistance.
We also found the location to be very good, especially if you have plans in several different locations in the valley, since the hotel is located right in the middle of the silicon valley and allows quick access to the 237 and a short distance from food and shopping centers.
The only down-side that we saw is that the AC was a little loud, but most days we didn't need it so it didn't bother us too much.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends, and would love to stay there again if we get the chance.

Room Tip: book early (it saves a lot of money + they are often fully booked when you try to book at the last m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights. He had a procedure done at a local hospital and I needed a hotel that was close, comfortable and quiet. Upon making the reservation "Gladys" was an angel in helping and assuring me that she would pick a room that would see to our needs. She was extremely helpful and compassionate and did in fact secure us a room that met all of our needs. The room was clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. In going through this difficult time in our lives, we could not have asked for a better place to stay and the staff were great. The breakfast choices were numerous and although I was under a lot of stress with the upcoming procedure that morning for my husband, the staff made me laugh with one in a "Marilyn Monroe" wig for halloween. She was very attentive and friendly as were all the staff we encountered including the manager. We will definitely stay here again. Thank-you, you truly are service excellence at it's best!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Strata Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Strata Mountain View

Address: 93 West El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#3 Family Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Strata Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% non-smoking Hotel Strata! Located on Rte 82 junction of Hwy 85 & 237 with easy access to Hwy 101 & 280, near Google, Microsoft, Yahoo, Omnicell, Motorola, El Camino Hospital, Stanford, NASA Ames, Apple, Siemens and many Silicon Valley company, within proximity to more than 35 restaurants and shopping area. Complimentary pre-arranged shuttle weekdays within 6 mile radius. Bring the family & plan to stay with us during your Christmas & New Year holidays.For business or pleasure this Mountain View hotel features five different room types from which to choose, with all the modern conveniences. Rooms have hardwood type flooring, large flat panel TV/150 HD channels, DVD/CD player, 2-line conference speaker phone/voice mail, coffee/tea, microwave, refrigerator, pants press, and iron/ironing board. Relax in our luxurious beds with triple sheeting, goose down comforters multiple pillows with pillow menu. All rooms include complimentary high-speed Internet service over sized work desk & ergonomic chair. Join us each morning for a complimentary hot buffet breakfast with more than 50 items including signature coffee & cinnamon rolls. We also offer an on-site 24-hour full fitness center & swimming pool. Our 24 hour professional and courteous staff is always ready to meet and exceed guest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Strata Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View (Town Center) Hotel Mountain View
Holiday Inn Mountain View
Mountain View Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Strata Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.