We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Mountain View

Save Saved
You added Ramada Mountain View to your Saves list
Ramada Mountain View
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Mountain View
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Gustine, Ca.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was just looking for a place to sleep for a night while my wife was in the hospital and this place was a reasonably priced option to some of the others in the area. Some of the reviews were horrid so I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the friendly staff. Breakfast was o.k. but the location next to the freeway can be a little noisy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    26
    20
    12
See reviews for
14
13
7
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada more times than I can count. It's like my home away from home. The manager( Maria Aberlardo ) she is so sweet she make me feel at home. Erica and Tony are the two that usually take my reservations they're very accommodating to my needs. I would definitely recommend the Ramada to everyone .Its clean,safe and the customer service is great.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I like the rooms 112-118. They are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The Ramada was a convenient place to stay while attending a conference in Mountain View. Service was exceptional - Maria was engaged, extremely helpful and friendly throughout my stay. Would definitely stay here again at a future trip to Mountain View.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can honestly say that I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. The location is horrid; right next the freeway (though surprisingly quiet), nothing in the room has been updated since probably 1984, the bed sucks, there are about 5 cable channels at most and the wifi is so weak that out of our two laptops, and two ipads we cannot get a signal. the room is so small that we wouldn't even be able to unpack for the week we are to be here. the others who have said this hotel is "fine" but stay in some pretty pitiful places. I mean c'mon, the carpet is forrest green and hasn't been changed in at least 15 years.Horrible, awful, there aren't words!

Room Tip: Well if you are going to stay here then definitely ask for one away from the freeway. But just keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to welcome you again, however, as we continue our renovations of not only our lobby and breakfast room, but also all of our guest rooms. With new carpeting, new flat screen televisions, and other major changes, we hope to see you again at the Ramada Mountain View.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Address: 55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Bay Area hotel offering free deluxe breakfast, free internet access and special rates, heated pool, spa and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;