We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Mountain View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Mountain View to your Saves list
Ramada Mountain View
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mountain View
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    32
    30
    16
See reviews for
18
14
7
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can honestly say that I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. The location is horrid; right next the freeway (though surprisingly quiet), nothing in the room has been updated since probably 1984, the bed sucks, there are about 5 cable channels at most and the wifi is so weak that out of our two laptops, and two ipads we cannot get a signal. the room is so small that we wouldn't even be able to unpack for the week we are to be here. the others who have said this hotel is "fine" but stay in some pretty pitiful places. I mean c'mon, the carpet is forrest green and hasn't been changed in at least 15 years.Horrible, awful, there aren't words!

Room Tip: Well if you are going to stay here then definitely ask for one away from the freeway. But just keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to welcome you again, however, as we continue our renovations of not only our lobby and breakfast room, but also all of our guest rooms. With new carpeting, new flat screen televisions, and other major changes, we hope to see you again at the Ramada Mountain View.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILLSBOROUGH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fantastic deal. Clean! Excellent location near many restaurants in Downtown Mountain View. Extremely friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just wasn't impressed. For the rate they were charging, it was not worth it. The hot water didn't work a couple times in the afternoon, limited TV channels, towel/bed quality was subpar...just not worth the rate. There was a bad odor in one of the rooms, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Owner at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and strive to exceed your expectations - with recent upgrades to the hotel lobby, including a new mart and meeting room, as well as a new, expanded breakfast room, we hope to welcome you back so you can experience these changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mountain View hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ames
Quality Inn & Suites At NASA Ame...
#14 of 22 in Mountain View
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mountain View
1.8 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#5 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mountain View - S Palo Alto
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
#2 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Strata Mountain View
Hotel Strata Mountain View
#1 of 22 in Mountain View
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Address: 55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Bay Area hotel offering free deluxe breakfast, free internet access and special rates, heated pool, spa and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.