We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keep looking for another hotel!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Mountain View

Save Saved
You added Ramada Mountain View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Mountain View
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
colorado springs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just keep looking for another hotel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can honestly say that I have nothing nice to say about this hotel. The location is horrid; right next the freeway (though surprisingly quiet), nothing in the room has been updated since probably 1984, the bed sucks, there are about 5 cable channels at most and the wifi is so weak that out of our two laptops, and two ipads we cannot get a signal. the room is so small that we wouldn't even be able to unpack for the week we are to be here. the others who have said this hotel is "fine" but stay in some pretty pitiful places. I mean c'mon, the carpet is forrest green and hasn't been changed in at least 15 years.Horrible, awful, there aren't words!

Room Tip: Well if you are going to stay here then definitely ask for one away from the freeway. But just keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to welcome you again, however, as we continue our renovations of not only our lobby and breakfast room, but also all of our guest rooms. With new carpeting, new flat screen televisions, and other major changes, we hope to see you again at the Ramada Mountain View.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    26
    20
    9
See reviews for
13
12
7
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
HILLSBOROUGH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fantastic deal. Clean! Excellent location near many restaurants in Downtown Mountain View. Extremely friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just wasn't impressed. For the rate they were charging, it was not worth it. The hot water didn't work a couple times in the afternoon, limited TV channels, towel/bed quality was subpar...just not worth the rate. There was a bad odor in one of the rooms, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BizTraveller12345, Owner at Ramada Mountain View, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and strive to exceed your expectations - with recent upgrades to the hotel lobby, including a new mart and meeting room, as well as a new, expanded breakfast room, we hope to welcome you back so you can experience these changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is a good value for the area.

The breakfast is adequate (sausage, eggs, waffles, bagels, bread, muffins, juice), and the rooms are clean. The property, as noted in other reviews, faces US 101, if noise is an issue for you ask for a room away from the street.

I didn't interact much with the front desk folks after checking-in, so I can't comment much on that, but the check-in process was certainly quick and efficient.

The only concern I had during my stay (a week in mid August 2012) was that the Internet service was spotty. Sometimes it would work fine, others very slowly or not at all.

I noticed that some rooms were being renovated with new carpeting.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Mountain View

Address: 55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Mountain View 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a Bay Area hotel offering free deluxe breakfast, free internet access and special rates, heated pool, spa and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Mountain View Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.