We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
trenton, nj
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were here for the weekend as part of a women's rugby tournament. The stay was outstanding. From the moment we checked in, to every interaction we had with staff ... they met and exceeded our expectations. Special thanks to Cathy for all she did to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful (the omelettes were great) -- be sure to purchase the bed-and-breakfast option if it's available. When the printer wouldn't work in the business office, the staff just invited me to use their office printer. Such a pleasant travel experience in every way. Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    87
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
13
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room is very good, clean and quiet. Free Internet access is provided. There is a restuarant in the ground level, haven't tried dinner there. The breakfast is about 10$, not very fit my taste. There are several fast food restuarants nearby, e.g. McDonalds, Bob Evans etc. Limited shuttle service is provided. I hope the shuttle service can be extended to the airport. I visited one hotel before which has shuttle service between airport and hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a regular business hotel in the heart of Silicon valley. You get exactly the comfort you expect plus what you pay for. The reason for my five star review is that I contacted the hotel after a month and asked for a duplicate receipt - I got off the phone and got in front of the laptop in other room and it was already in my inbox. Much appreciated ....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This seems to be a basic, older hotel. It may be the area but I thinks it is overpriced for the quality. The staff was pleasant and the pool area was sufficient. I just think for the price, the hotel furnishing should be more special. The need a remodel.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently stayed here for work, my second time within 8 months of staying here and I was once again very happy. I love Hilton Garden Inns in general, and this one lives up to the brand. A very comfortable stay and is in a great location, close to the freeways and around a lot of places to eat, shopping, and movies if you need to kill time. I found their breakfast to be over priced for what you get, but again that doesn't matter as there are a bunch of places to eat nearby. Very friendly staff as well. I will be back, I will just be skipping the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

HGIs are (IMHO) like a lot of their competitors. Pretty bland and predictable. So I didn't begin this trip with high hopes. BUT I found the staff to be really friendly (and genuinely so; not just like they'd graduated from Customer Service 101); the breakfast was great - particular congrats to the guy who cooks the omelettes - and in general it was more clean and comfortable than I had expected. I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This gem of hotel is the best - not only in location, but in quality, affordability, cleanliness, friendliness, service, quietness, amenities - get the picture? I stayed at the HGI in Mountain View two separate stays this month while visiting family in the Palo Alto area. I "prepaid" the first stay and the deal was incredible. And the King Bed room was great - overlooking the pool area, which I thought would be a detriment for noise -- but it wasn't. The pool area is not open all night, so no 3am revelers to wake you up. Front Desk and Housekeeping staff are wonderful and courteous, and the rooms and whole property are very clean and stylish.
The second stay was a week later, not prepaid, but very reasonable. My room for the second stay was on the other side of the floor, which means it faced the opposite side of the hotel, and faced the parking lot for the hotel property next door. I thought, "Oh, boy, this will be noisy." But wait! The room had huge trees outside the window, affording privacy and great filtered morning light, and the people parking in the lot for the adjacent property were very courteous, and I had the window open. Great sleep on both stays. Coffee is Wolfgang Puck in packets for the coffeemaker. There's a small refrigerator in the room, and a microwave. The "American Grill" restaurant in the lobby area is great and the breakfasts are either buffet or a la carte ("Starbucks" coffee in the Grill!). Note: there were some large groups of teen sports teams staying at the hotel, but it was always quiet. Kudos to the teams' leaders and to the HGI - no disturbance to other guests at all, great groups. Location: close to CA85, which gets to 101. Can get to Peninsula towns or San Jose easily from here. And the recommendation to Pezzella's Restaurant was a hit - went there twice with my family. Thank you, HGI in Mountain View - great stays.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool area get full afternoon sun. Rooms on other side of the floor are just as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View
Mountain View Hilton
Address: 840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View to your Saves list