We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Mountain View
santa barbara, california
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Better than expected!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Once again, Trip Advisor reviews proved to be right! We needed a hotel room for one night on a trip up the California coast, and Trip Advisor readers had rated this Hilton Garden Inn highly..so we decided to try it..It was perfect!!1 ... very clean and spacious rooms, easy to find location, a pleasant and friendly staff..and a fun breakfast selection...even a discounted rate for seniors!!! we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    100
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
68
18
31
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

LIked everything about hotel.

except distance from office,
no safe deposit in room,
no kettle for boiling water.

Only coffee maker if you dont mind the smell of coffee when you actually just want the hot water.

But hot water is available at breakfast so you could simply fill up your flask. So it's not really a problem at all.

No safe deposit so you would have to bring along your valuables whereever you go.

There's a lucky grocery store just across the road for you to pick up some fruits and necessities.. walking distance.

Eateries all around so very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Perfect location in Mountain View, comfortably between 101 and 280 on El Camino, easy access to Central Expressway. 15 minutes to Stanford campus. Lots of restaurants in the area. Free wifi was definitely the strongest signal we have experienced in a long time (3 computers going at once in our room at night!). It would have been nice if breakfast was free, but you had the option of going a la carte or paying a single fee for all you can eat. Ample private parking. Clean room, just okay beds (the "dial" system clearly didn't work in our room). Good bathroom, but had the sink in with the shower and toilet. With 3 people, prefer having the sink outside of bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Hilton Garden is in a great location for Mt. View. The pool area and lobby are very nice. Staff was will to help and acted like the cared that we stayed with them. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Sudan via Charlotte, NC, USA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was just what I expected and more. It had the reliability of a true Hilton product. The rooms were spacious and affordable - one side even had a delightful mountain view! It was quiet, even when the cleaners were about. The lobby was quaint and inviting at night, wonderfully sunny and airy during the day. There was plenty of praking - free! The back door WORKED! Meaning that one could park in The back and actually enter the hotel without walking all the way around to the front. Believe me, this isn't always possible. I didn't do breakfast, so can't comment in it. Since it was a Garden Inn not a full-fledged Hilton, there was no room service. However, there were plenty of restaurants along the strip, so eating isn't a problem, even late at night. The location was nice in that there were many shops and restaurants in the near vicinity. If you're going to Stanford, it's definitely convenient, but not walkable (and parking in that area is deplorable- especially at Easter!). However, value-wise, the walkable ones were totally overpriced and not as nice. but getting to Apple, Google, facebook, and the other silicon valley spots was a breeze. The hotel staff could be a bit more helpful re: tourism in the area, and that blasted u-turn coming from Palo Alto is annoying. But overall, the hotel was clean, affordable (great value for price), and in a good location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the mountain view side, same size and appointments with a wonderfully relaxing view t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week during a business trip. Everything worked smoothly but the air-condition was quite loud in the room.

Internet was fast enough to do work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed here during a recent business trip, and I have liked Hilton's before. However, I will not be returning to this one if i can help it. My bathroom always smelled like someone was smoking in it, and I had to use a shoe to prop open the bathroom door just to try to air it out. Over the course of the next few days, my room started to smell like smoke as well. It was supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Also, I was walking around in socks around the room, and after just an hour, my socks were dirty (black). Again, I've stayed at Hilton's before and loved them, but this particular one, I am not a fan.
On the brighter side, I did like that i had a fridge to put my water in and a coffee maker that was not in my bathroom. The room service was very quick and tasted good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View

Address: 840 East El Camino Real, Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mountain View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mountain View
#2 Business Hotel in Mountain View
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View Hotel Mountain View
Hilton Mountain View

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;