We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious planked salmon, and much more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tree House Restaurant

Tree House Restaurant
111 Morgan Way, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
530-926-3101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Mount Shasta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: The Tree House Restaurant is located in the Best Western Plus Tree House which is in Mt. Shasta, California, 60 miles north of Redding and 60 miles south of the Oregon border, along Interstate 5. The city is situated at the base of the southwestern slope of Mt. Shasta which towers 14,162 feet high and is surrounded by the Shasta Trinity National Forest.Seven days a week you can start your day off right with a hearty breakfast buffet, in the evening gather the entire family for a fine dining experience, prepared and served by our exceptional Tree House Team! The whole family is invited and we have a complete children’s menu, too.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious planked salmon, and much more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really like this restaurant for dinner. It must have a new chef because the past 2 or 3 years it has been much improved. The salmon grilled on a plank was melt in your mouth wonderful, good salads, veggies, nice wine selection.

The breakfast buffet is just basic, but it is included or for non guests it is $9.99 and it is worth that. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, a waffle machine, cold cereal, yogurt, fresh oranges, apples, good coffee and juice choices.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The food was very good and reasonably priced . 10 oz prime rib $18, fresh smoked trout $9, desert $5.
Service a bit slow, but OK.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Such an unexpected pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our hotel had a small restaurant that was only open "On occasion" and we found it dark & dreary & didn't trust who would be cooking so we remembered seeing an AD for the TREE HOUSE in local publications & quickly drove over.

It's located inside the Best Western, which in itself had a warm, welcoming foyer. The restaurant was easy to find & we were greeted by a smiling waitress immediately. We were early so the place was not crowded & were allowed to choose our seats.

I ordered the Penne pasta tossed in olive oil w fresh vegetables & grilled chicken. The presentation was so nice, it came with a bed of fresh spinach on top of the pasta & vegetables with the grilled chicken sitting on top of that. The flavors were intense and seasoned just right.

My daughter had some chowder and the small rib eye & I can't remember what the husband had as he ate it soo fast!

All in all, it was a relaxing night, the food was cooked with pride & skill, the staff was friendly and professional & we would eat here every time we have a stop over in Shasta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food / Casual Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This restaurant within a Best Western Hotel (which was also very nice) offers a nice menu with good food. Particularly noteworthy is the attentive staff. We had a couple of meals there and each server was excellent -- making the experience that much more enjoyable. There was a willingness to accommodate our wishes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We sort of stumbled onto this restaurant as a dinner "pit stop" on our way to Oregon. Having eaten in Mount Shasta before, our expectations were pretty low. Were we surprised! The service was phenomenal; and the food excellent. One diner ordered the planked salmon, which was terrific. Two others, not particularly hungry, ordered dinner salads, which were remarkably fresh. The 4th diner ordered a meat dish which was cooked to his order of VERY rare. We would go out of our way to eat here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tree House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tree House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.