We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance for decent price, would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Holiday Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Swiss Holiday Lodge to your Saves list
Swiss Holiday Lodge
2400 S Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call us for best rates
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Downey, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance for decent price, would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Most of the other hotels were basically asphalt bordered by generic hotel lodging; this place had a nice view (not just an asphalt lot). The continental breakfast, while light, was adequate. Decent lodging at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lower Lake, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice hotel and very clean room but a little on the small side. Fine for two people and wonderful view of Mt. Shasta. Very friendly family that runs the hotel and nice continental breakfast. Would definately stay here again. The room has a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator but does not have a hair dryer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The cost of the room was on par with what we have paid in other motels, the room was clean with plenty of room for 2 people. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit (watermelon, melon, bananas), hard boiled eggs, toast (bagels & toast), cereal and danishes with coffee, tea, orange and apple juice. A 5 minute walk up the road to a great restaurant/bar. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Top Contributor
376 reviews 376 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We paid $71.50 including tax for a newly remodeled room with a King Bed. Out the back window was a clear view of Mt. Shasta and the ever changing clouds and colors. The room is not large, but is adequate for two travellers. A continental breakfast consisting of cereal or packaged Danish was not sufficient to keep us from seeking a restaurant, but for the price, what the heck? The Best Western wanted $139 plus tax and the two clerks at the front counter took phone calls before waiting on customers at the desk, so we found this great deal instead. The Swiss Holiday motel is a bit hard to find, located on old State Route 89 on the south side of town. It has easy freeway access but you can't hear the freeway. The desk clerk at the motel recommended a very good restaurant across the street which serves steaks, ribs and pizza. There is an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub. This is an older motel that has been well maintained and remains attractive.
If you are spoiled by high priced lodging, this may not meet your needs, but we found it charming, quiet, scenic and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, which has a clear view of Mt. Shasta. You may prefer an upstairs room for an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is an OK place to stay for a night or two. Our room was clean but there was an odor that was more than an annoyance. We left the windows open all night and by morning everything was fine. The beds were comfortable but the room was crowded and noisy. We were next to the office. We did have a view of Mt Shasta from our room. The grounds were well maintained including a large area of grass which would be nice for kids to play. Guests appeared to be young families and older couples. The price is very affordable compared to other options in the area. I would stay there again but I would check the room before I checked in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Holiday Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Holiday Lodge

Address: 2400 S Mount Shasta Blvd, Mount Shasta, CA 96067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mount Shasta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mount Shasta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Holiday Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.