We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Wonderful People That Serve All Who Enters.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop

Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop
830 Embarcadero, Morro Bay, CA 93442
(805) 772-4117
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 80 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Restaurant details
San Luis Obispo, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Food & Wonderful People That Serve All Who Enters.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This time my wife and I only had coffee but we have been here several times and have had numerous things on the menu. They are always friendly even when we just have drinks and want to use the free internet they offer for a little while. Thanks to all the staff members for being who you are to all of us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsburg, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great baked goods- hairy ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have visited this fun little shop for years. The macaroons are first-rate. Our most recent visit found about a foot-long hair wound throughout my daughter's bowl of ice cream. YUMM! Not many hair nets worn by long-haired workers here. Will go back, but it needs a little TLC around the edges.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sun-N-Buns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

One of the few places open after dark. Great place to take the kids for ice cream before you tuck them in bed. They also make great coffee early in the morning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots of treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lots of yummy fresh baked goods! Good coffee/tea drinks and you can ask for it extra hot and get it. A selection of doggie treats too! The ice cream is delicious! The counter people are friendly and wait patiently for you to make your selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great cookies and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I each ordered a few cookies and a chai tea latte. The cookies were just wonderful, an so were our drinks. The woman working the counter was very nice and efficient.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun-N-Buns Bakery & Party Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.